beginner game developer challenges

in #life6 years ago

I recently decided to become an independent game developer. I am just starting to learn how to code in c++ using a book I
bought off amazon. Currently researching different software to use to develop fun interactive games such as blender, unity, and unreal engine. indie game.jpeg I plan on making games for desktop and mobile. But since I am just a beginner I lack knowledge on a variety of things, which I am slowly getting myself familiar with through practice. Based on my research it will take me about 2 years to make my ideal game alone using unreal engine. Although I have a concrete picture of how the game is supposed to play out in my head i just lack resources to make the game in a shorter frame of time. A general idea for the game is third person sandbox game with characters wielding different weapons and armor to conquer their environment. any tips would be helpfull thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Congratulations @vicekha! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @vicekha! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73