Please Help me to help my Dad.

in #life5 years ago

Please Help me to help my Dad.

()

I am not asking for me, but I am asking on behalf of my father. My father is an elderly person and he lives in Caracas, Venezuela. He has limited mobility and a few days ago suffered from a health problem called “Diverticular disease and diverticulitis”. In addition, he has to take medicine for his high blood pressure problem.!

As you probably know, in Venezuela there are serious problems to get medicines even in the hospitals. Due to this fact when you are in the hospital you need to buy your own medicines and bring your own food. Even we have to take my father’s blood to be taken to a lab where it could be tested. All of these things are expensive as it is the treatment. The cost of the medicines is very high as they have to be paid in US Dollars, but the salaries are very low. As an example, while a salary is about 6 US Dollars a month one of my dad’s blood pressure medicines costs 50 US Dollars.

As the situation is deteriorating in Venezuela (inflation is beyond 1,000,000%), I feel the need to contract an insurance policy to cover my mum and dad, especially in case they need to go to a hospital, because only private hospitals or clinics have the necessary means to perform surgeries and to treat successfully a patient, and also to ensure the money my dad needs to buy his medicines to treat his different diseases. These diseases are not life-threatening but if untreated they will be.

Please, consider the possibility of helping us with your donation, even if it is just 1 USD.

Please share as much as you can, every penny counts.

“The great gift of human beings is that we have the power of empathy.” - Meryl Streep

https://www.gofundme.com/yt2vk-please-help-me-to-help-my-dad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17