I Need a New Phone… The Struggle is REAL!

in #life5 years ago


SAM_1005.JPG


Yeah, I Know Right?


I have always been a Blackberry girl, I owned a Blackberry Q10 to me it was the perfect phone until it got stolen last year, like exactly last year to this day, I remember I was in my doctor's appointment for @JuanCarlosGP check up (he was still in my belly by that time) and I was all happy (actually I was mad as hell to my boyfriend, but that is just another story for another post) and I was with my little sister, she wanted to see the baby’s eco and bet he was going to be a girl by that time, after we left the doctor’s office, she asked me for my phone to make a call, I pass it alone and didn’t think on asking it back once she was done with it. We were on our way back to the house and so we took a bus, now I live in Venezuela and security here is a big issue, like you can not walk in the streets with your phone on hand cause it would probably get stolen, if get on a bus you can not take it out of your purse cause it would probably get stolen, and we actually didn’t do any of those things, my sister put it in her purse (on the pocket outside of her purse) and I don’t know what was she thinking she put her purse in her back, if you live in Venezuela you know you don’t put your purse in your back or it will get open and your stuff will be stolen, and well by the time we got out of the bus care to guess what happen?


Yes, my phone was stolen from inside my sister’s purse



It was a sad sad day for me, you’ll see in Venezuela getting a new phone is not an easy thing, so that day I know I was going to be incommunicado for a long long time. Oh so I thought! I have this boyfriend who is kind of a hoarder 😂 and he had this box full of stuff that he is suppose to get rid off someday before the apocalypses arrives, and in it there it was this old blackberry 9360 an old phone his mom hadn’t used in forever since she had the tablet (like 3 years ago) that she uses now as a phone too.

This phone has been of great help it has kept me communicated, as you may know Blackberry services are out of date so, the phone only works for calls and text and when it chooses to work for also photos (the camera has a temper ok?).

So, why now a sudden need for a new phone?

As you may know by now, I live in Venezuela and the country has become a blackout central, is fun living in the constant fear of losing the electrical power, yes they did gave us a schedule for the cuts but as everything the government does is a lie, we don’t know for sure when the power is going to go, as I type this post do a sentence and save the file, I don’t know if there will be a cut in the middle of me writing or before posting is the adrenaline of not knowing the fun part.
As I have mention in other posts I’m a lawyer but, currently I’m a stay at home mom, this may sound like I don’t work but believe me that is wrong, I work not only as a mom (making sure baby stays feed, clean and happy also that he doesn’t hurt himself should be a 10 person job) but I also work from my computer trying to get all the money that I can to survive in this crazy economy we have here in Venezuela. I do Steem, I sell raw material for chemical products like soap, chlorine, etc.… and I do legal document for people that want to start their own companies.
I do what I can to provide to my child whatever he needs, so yeah I work from my computer, except when the power cuts happen and I’m left in the dark with not way to keep working, is so annoying is frustrating and most of all is worrying, what if my child needs diapers and I don’t have the money cause I haven’t being able to do a post or sell something all week cause of the power cuts?

So, yeah this is where the needing the new phone comes in, I need a new phone one that I can use to keep working when the power goes out, I need a phone I can use to post to steem, to send email to my clients and to connect to my bank account , I don’t need the most beautiful phone or the phone that do the most things, I need a phone to work from.

I was thinking a phone like the Samsung J2 or J4 those phones go from 125$ to 150$ here, it may not sound like much but… it is, is a lot!! So, this post is to start raising money to get me a new phone!

if you are wondering why i don't use my BF's phone well he has a blackberry 9790 (yeah he also needs a new phone) cause we are poor ok?! so that leave us with not really a smart phone at home.


NO! IM NOT ASKING FOR MONEY!!!

This post is just a simply way to vent about my needing for a phone and to make a post when I’m out of ideas on what to post, and also to obviously collect the rewards once the post pays out and start the saving for getting me that new phone I need!

If you want to give me a “lets help this girl get her new phone” upvote I will not complain, I will actually beg for the upvote =) yes, I know is bad to beg for upvotes but hey I’m desperate here!

And if you know any ways i can make some money (working legally) not selling my body or any body part for that matter LOL please let me know im always looking to make some cash it doesn't matter how little it is every little bit helps!

Anyways like I said always ….



Thank you very much for reading me and I hope to read your comments!

Picture Credit: the phone picture was taken with my camera a Samsung PL120 and los Emoji son creados con Bitmoji.com



Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project, If you are not yet on the community what are you waiting for?

banner created by @justcallmemyth




Picture3.png

Sort:  

Hola victoriabsb,

Tu post ha sido seleccionado por el bot de @provenezuela, te hemos dado un voto en apoyo a los autores venezolanos!

Gracias por ser parte de nuestra comunidad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65