Reminiscing Over My First (And Only) Major Very Beautiful Crush

in #life3 months ago (edited)

Good day, fellow Steem users from all around the world! For today's first and last post here on my Steemit blog, I decided to write a relatively brief post on reminiscing over my first (and only) major crush to date (and probably for life, to quote Billy Joel as well). I have decided to write this post because I think it's quite therapeutic and useful to voice your opinion and share your memories, impressions, and the naked truth (please excuse the word naked here) on someone you love (and loved deeply) but, for many reasons, couldn't quite express your feelings (then again, I am not perfect, in this regard, but at least, I am trying bit by bit now so there is some progress after all, which is quite commending).

Heart.jpg
Image source: Pixbay

My first (and only major) crush to this date was no ordinary girl. Of course, I have excellent taste in terms of girls. She was very stylish, elegant, cool, intelligent, funny, and nice. She had a sweet voice and an excellent taste in terms of music as well. Needless to say the most beautiful deep blue eyes I ever saw in my life. Both mesmerising and mysterious. All in all, quite a dream girl. But... from my particular perspective sometimes, way too good to be true. And, from my personal life experience so far, when someone or something is too good to be true on this world, it probably is (well, at least for me, anyway).

I find it very interesting that many years had passed since I first met her and I still very fondly think of her. Many beautiful memories, even if on a rather normal social level (nothing romantic unfortunately and, truth be told, where there's no romance there's literally no life, well at least no love life, you get it). She was and I am very certain she still is and will be absolutely wonderful (stunning to be more precise, please don't get me misunderstood). Now she's even more beautiful than when I met her (but even back then she was a cutie and a hottie, a word I know from one of my Danish friends; in point of fact, that might have been the main issue, if you know what I mean). Of course, we were only teenagers. But the major drag for me was that she was one year older than me (well, not 100% one year older, come to really think of it, but what I mean by this is one school year older; and, believe it or not, folks, one year older in school is actually a big thing or could potentially be a big thing when all things are considered, in the sense that it can create some time-based barriers, once again if you know what I mean).

Anyway, to conclude, I'd like to say that never in my life have I seen a more sweet girl with such a sweet and beautiful face, not even when I was in Denmark (and, believe me, Danish girls are very beautiful as well, please don't get me wrong). To my utmost surprise, some of them were interested in me and even some other girls wanted to go out on the town (also) with me, but I had to politely turned them down. I decided instead to focus on my homework, my assignments, my exams, and, last but not least, (traditional) Transylvanian Saxon history. However, retrospectively, on another life path and perhaps in an alternate universe or alternate timeline (not days of future past X-Men sort thing however, we can rule that out, ok), if I would've been that lucky so that she would ask me to go out on the town and I would be free and everything would've been alright, regardless of how good to be true that might've seemed to be, I would've literally been a dork to turn her down. That would sort of mean an insult, and that I cannot afford at all, considering how nice, sweet, and beautiful she was (and still is and will definitely be, it goes without saying).

Now, guys, may I please ask you if you had a similar experience or if you could relate to this one by me? Hopefully I haven't bored you (well, at least I did not write a long post on history, which modesty aside, is my main speciality, but it also has to be traditional history not ordinary history, while we are at it, just so you guys get to know what I'm at and what I really want, namely the real deal in professional regards).

And, who knows, if for some odd way of reason the dazzling beauty with whom I was secretly in love and was so nice to me but for some odd way of reason I did not share my feelings at that time (blame it on kamelåså, if you will) gets to read this, I would very much like to say that I love her very much and that I am very grateful for the nice memories and very nice and interesting talks on Pearl Jam (fortunately, my memory does not trump me so hard, pun intended, of course). And now, folks, you've also seen my true colours in romantic regards. Thank you very much for your time, appreciation, and readership! All the best, take care, and rock on! 🙂 🤘

P.S. I'd also like to underline the fact that when sometimes referring to her as very beautiful, considering how amazing she looks (and not only), that might be pleonastic, but I'll take the literary risk and the needed artistic license for it, if you know what I mean.

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words, for stopping by, for your time, and readership! All the best!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72