Do you miss the old stuff ? And what was your best memories from it?

in #life5 years ago

c7342c1e-76cf-4467-b56f-5e6da3018e22.jpeg


Do you remember the first colour screen phone?... The first polyphonic ringtone?... Rewinding your audio tapes with a pencil?... Setting a coin on a phone so it will fell from it if someone called while you were away?... Put your empty batteries in the freezer to gain a little more power?... Looking for a pile of bike left out in the street to know where your friend were?

What's you memory?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I remember my first walkman back in the good old 80s. My father was quite fond of new technologies and gave me one as a present for my birthday. Running around with music on my ears - wow, what a feeling. I must have had hundreds of tapes or music cassettes in the following years. Whenever someone in my class had new music he or she would have been bombarded with requests to copy their music. Or I recorded my favourite music from the radio stations. Another thing I remember very well is how life was like without having mobile phones. When we were out and about as kids we had some emergency money for the phone booth, just in case. Oh my gosh, I even remember writing real letters to friends because it was too expensive to call them when they were living far away. And I remember that it was normal to not be available the whole time. When people could not get hold of you they had to try to call you when you were home or write a letter or see you in person. And it was fine. To people who never experienced that I must be like some relic from the stone ages ;)

Great memories, using tape to be able to record radio station on any audio tape. I remember doing the same and realize somehow radio versions were almost always shorter than the original music! Or even had the voice if the radio speaker iver the end of the musuc :)

I totally agree with you, people whom never knew the audio tape or the phone booth card must think we are coming from a prehistoric time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97