You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunday Reflection

in #life6 years ago

I guess you should - indeed - return to Bali, if you feel so strongly about that place.
All the time I went abroad for more than just a holiday, I came back without savings too. I guess it's a sign that you are actually trying to enjoy life and aren't focused on working. You kind of forget about the whole 'I need to work in order to survive' idea that we are being brainwashed with. I also wasn't a digital nomad back in those days, that might have changed things somewhat. Anyhow, after 7 months outside of The Netherlands, I have finally entered a place that I can call 'home'. It's a new kind of feeling for me :>)

Please keep sharing these stories. I really like to read them <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88