You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Learning Mandarin Chinese Difficult?

in #life6 years ago

Yeh the tone thing is hard! But I’m glad I’ve got Cantonese as my first language as I hear that one is harder lol.
Also yes there’s dialects and accents that mean I don’t even know what they’re talking about - my grandma-in-law speaks some strange dialect that takes all of my focus to understand at least 50% of what she means.
Props for learning such a hard language 👍🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Cantonese is a nightmare compared to Mandarin lol. But I want to learn it just for fun even though nobody speaks it up in northern China. I may even ask you some questions about Cantonese from time to time!

Yeh! But mandarin is a good useful language to know cos China taking over the world 😝🙊
Sure I look forward to you making Cantonese videos hahaa

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66993.76
ETH 3535.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21