# DailyTeacher- loves children's world #HarianGuru- Mencintai Dunia Anak

in #life6 years ago

I am a mathematics teacher at one of the guidance places of study, ciputat, Indonesia. I teach on the sidelines of my solid activities as a student. Like a student who works oddly as a teacher, I have to schedule my activities in such a way that my obligations as a thorough student, organization and community go well.

Here I will share a bit about new things that I get since teaching. one of which is the understanding of the world of children. Ideally in Indonesia today is the children begin to enter primary school at the age of 6-7 years. At that age, some children have not really understood what learning is and what the learning function is for them. they only know that they are required to be able to read and start counting.

Smart as young as possible is talent. Therefore, children since childhood began to be taught many things. like the old adage, studying in childhood like carving on stone, studying in old age like carving on water. That's the parable. The world of children is a world of play, therefore, teach children to be playing.

A study explains that the concentration of children is only 45 minutes apart, the rest they will get boredom and start playing again. this is when the teacher should refresh the way to teach so that children can focus until the end of school hours. one of the ways that I do as a math teacher is storytelling with tacked some math question.

Since childhood I like fairy tales, and I think the fairy tale method to keep focus on children is quite effective to do. Children are curious creatures, so the stories told expressively make their eyes focused only on our story. The mathematical problems are tucked in to find out the extent of their concentration on the tales being told and the learning materials.

There are some events that I find funny during my teaching. The first story came from a disciple of mine named Rafi. He sits in fourth grade and can be said to be quiet enough in class. Once in a while rafi just say 3 words for 60 minutes lesson. First prayer, second "yes" third "understand". And then whatever I asked he always replied with "em" and nod his head. At that time I felt like I was talking to myself. Silence. Sad. Ha ha

The second story came from Keyla. When storytelling I once told her "if Keyla can’t multiplication 7, Prince Lee will not like Keyla." Approximately twenty minutes after that Keyla suddenly said "Really prince lee can maths miss? prince lee lives in the forest right, keyla does not like the prince anymore miss, he can’t math-while pouting" At that time I immediately looked at her and laughed off. How not, for twenty minutes he was still thinking about what I said earlier, and it could be said she did not listen to the material for 20 minutes because busy thinking Prince Lee can not math. ha ha ha

I love my profession and children very much. The work that makes us comfortable I think is much fun to do. In addition to increasing income, the head was considered light to see the funny behavior of children. if you like my post, please give a upvote and comment below. thanks.


Saya adalah seorang guru matematika di salah satu tempat bimbingan belajar, ciputat, Indonesia. saya mengajar disela-sela aktivitas saya yang padat sebagai mahasiwa. Layaknya seorang mahasiswa yang nyambi sebagai guru, saya harus mengatur jadwal aktivitas saya sedemikian rupa, sehingga kewajiban saya sebagai mahasiswa tuntas, organisasi dan komunitas pun berjalan baik.

Disini saya akan sedikit berbagi cerita mengenai hal-hal baru yang saya dapatkan semenjak mengajar. salah satunya adalah pemahaman terhadap dunia anak. Idealnya di Indonesia saat ini adalah anak-anak mulai memasuki sekolah dasar pada usia 6-7 tahun. Pada usia itu, sebagian anak-anak belum terlalu mengerti apa itu belajar dan apa fungsi belajar bagi mereka. mereka hanya tahu bahwa mereka diharuskan untuk bisa membaca dan mulai berhitung.

Pintar semuda mungkin adalah bakat. Karena itulah, anak-anak sejak kecil mulai diajari banyak hal. seperti pepatah lama, belajar di waktu kecil bagai mengukir diatas batu, belajar diwaktu tua bagai mengukir di atas air. Begitulah perumpamaannya. Dunia anak adalah dunia bermain, oleh karena itu, mengajari anak harus sambil bermain.

Sebuah penelitian menjelaskan bahwa konsentrasi anak hanya terpaut 45 menit saja, sisanya mereka akan mendapatkan kebosanan dan mulai bermain lagi. saat inilah guru harus me-refresh cara mengajar agar anak-anak bisa fokus sampai jam pelajaran berakhir. salah satu cara yang saya lakukan sebagai guru matematika adalah mendongeng dengan diselipi soal-soal matematika.

Sejak kecil saya menyukai dongeng, dan saya rasa metode dongeng untuk menjaga fokus pada anak cukup efektif untuk dilakukan. Anak-anak adalah makhluk yang mudah penasaran, sehingga dongeng yang diceritakan secara ekspresif membuat mata mereka hanya terfokus pada cerita kita. Adapun soal-soal matematika diselipkan untuk mengetahui sejauh mana konsentrasi mereka terhadap dongeng yang sedang diceritakan dan materi pembelajaran.

Ada beberapa kejadian yang saya anggap lucu selama saya mengajar. Cerita pertama datang dari seorang murid saya bernama rafi. Dia duduk di bangku kelas IV dan bisa dikatakan cukup pendiam di kelas. Pernah dalam satu waktu rafi hanya mengucapkan 3 kata selama 60 menit pelajaran. Pertama doa, kedua “iya” ketiga “paham”. Dan selanjutnya apa saja yang saya tanyai ia selalu menjawab dengan “em” dan anggukan kepala. Ketika itu saya merasa seperti sedang berbicara sendiri. Hening. Sedih. Haha

Cerita kedua datang dari Keyla. Ketika mendongeng saya pernah mengatakan padanya “kalau Keyla gabisa perkalian 7, Prince Lee tidak akan menyukai Keyla.” Kurang lebih dua puluh menit setalah itu Keyla tiba-tiba berujar “Emangnya Prince Lee bisa matematika kak? Prince aja hidup di hutan. Mendingan Keyla Princess Jakarta bisa perkalian, Keyla gak jadi suka sama Prince Lee ah.” ketika itu saya langsung menatapnya dan tertawa lepas. Bagaimana tidak, selama duapuluh menit dia masih memikirkan apa yang saya katakan tadi, dan bisa dikatakan dia tidak menyimak materi selama 20 menit karena sibuk berpikir Prince Lee tidak bisa matematika. haha

Saya sangat mencintai profesi saya dan anak-anak. Pekerjaan yang membuat kita nyaman saya rasa jauh lebih menyenangkan dilakukan. Selain menambah pendapatan, kepala pun dirasa ringan melihat tingkah lucu anak-anak.

jika kalian menyukai tulisan saya, silakan upvote dan tinggalkan komentar dibawah. terimakasih.

Sort:  

Congratulations @vinniadam! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @vinniadam! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66