What I did to not be sad all the time

in #life5 years ago

This may seem alittle crazy, but once I was in a really dark place, where everything that I needed to work, wasn't and all of this different failures combined in a huge sadness.

I just wanted to live everything and everyone, I couldn't find happiness or motivation in anything.

Since I couldn't actually escape, I created my little world in my mind, a place that I allowed myself going there before going to bed and think in the goods things that once happened to me.

The thing is that I didn't locked myself into that memories but in all of the good feelings and positive vibes.

You need to force yourself to believe that you can be happy again, and know that, must probably, you will never be happy like you were.. because all that happens to us, change us.

So you need to find this new you, the one that had been broken and still is and accept it. Accept that your different and that it's stupid to think that you can be like old you and be happy the way he was.

Because you are different and you will be happy, but just in a different way, in a way that you still don't know but that you want/need to know.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @vishaladatala! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @vishaladatala! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86