Dropped out of college to become one of the best photographers and I DID IT

in #life6 years ago (edited)

02February-423.jpg

This is part 2 of my original #introduceyourself post that you can read here

5 years ago I dropped out of college and dedicating myself to photography 100% at that time was reading @vonwong 's posts and watching all the great photographers in the world saying that "If you work hard for your dream you will make it". And now I can prove that.

I am the first photographer from Romania published in this huge book among those I was looking up to 5 years and named one of the best photographers on this planet. But I won't stop here. I will keep working hard learning from the best and striving for more, photography is my passion and I will work on it every day of my life.

Sort:  

Ce mi-aș fi dorit să nu fac 4 ani de facultate și 2 ani de master doar ca să am o foaie de hartie care să spună că am facut 6 ani de studii superioare doar ca să pot lucra ca mecanic pe 1600 de lei :(

😊welcome!follow me, good

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place for writers to get rewarded for their work.

Good luck

Ti-am vazut cateva din fotografii, sunt geniale!Ceea ce faci tu este arta in adevarul sens al cuvantului, te admir extrem de mult pentru tot ceea ce faci.Cand dau de romani asa pasionati si talentati asa cum esti tu, chiar ma simt mandra ca sunt romanca.
Mult succes pe mai departe!

multumesc, din pacate arta mea nu e la fel de apreciata si in romania :(

E apreciată de cei care contează! Ținând cont că fiecare individ cu un telefon la supra-preț se consideră fotograf, ceea ce faci tu e peste top! Prevăd lucruri faine pentru tine, pe Steemit!

Nice one mate, I'm struggling hard with the idea of dropping college but I'm more than halfway up to finishing it. Your work is really nice and as my girlfriend says make me proud of being a romanian.

I'm looking forward seeing more content of yours and of your story :). Keep it up!

Depends on what you want from life. I knew 100% that this is what i want and that it wont be an easy road. But hard work always pays off

Now you can retire! I used to work for a photographer (Allan Davey) who has been published in previous years.
Congratulations Vlad!

Did he retierd after beeing published?

No, though not sure if he posted on OEL again since. allandavey.com

!originalworks

vezi ca ai pus ! in loc de @

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Maan you are a role model for me :)
Formal education will make you a living; self-education will make you a fortune.

Felicitări si mult succes pe mai departe. Esti un exemplu!

Sper sa fiu un exemplu sincer. Zilnic sunt intrebat ce lumini folosesc sau ce camera am si de fiecare data incerc sa le explic celor care ma intreba ca nu despre echipament este vorba ci despre munca multa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69611.14
ETH 3805.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82