You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Are Allowed to Be Fat - Just be happy in your life

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I really do appreciate your approach @jasimg and I agree, it is important to maintain a healthy balanced life where moderation and structure is applied to ones lifestyle to allow for eating comfort foods as well as healthy options. The 80/20 principle is a great way to keep healthy most of the time with the allowance of treats here and there. I would like to argue that it is not how you look on the outside or how much you weigh on the scale ( I have many metal plates from a life threatening accident and weigh about 7kg's more than I generally 'should' but I don't mind as what I think is most important is how much visceral fat sits in between your organs and skin and bones that determines your general level of body fat. If you are generally active involving regular stretching, body massaging and core stabilizing exercises with a fair amount of cardio- you should have a healthy amount of visceral fat. It isn't the easiest means of determining health as you cant simply stand on a scale and bam!- there's an indicator of how much visceral fat you have, but at least it is some form of true indicator, what do you think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88