Art school

in #life5 years ago

It is now time to count calories. Let us begin...

graffiti-508272_1280.jpg
Image by Barrie Taylor from Pixabay

ART SCHOOL

If I am but a description in your mind; then tell me, what do you see?
I am not sure I can carry you there.
One of us is not thinking themselves lucky I think.
You could be right.
Then what are we waiting for?
The picture is only half drawn yet.
What school did you go to, to think that?
Art school.
Well that explains it.
It was only for a while.
I think that, you must stop dreaming now.
But I like to dream.
How many times have you blundered into a lamp-post?
Lots.
And how many goodbyes have you said?
Too many.
Where will you be tomorrow?
I kind of like to think of myself at home.
But now you’re in art school?
It’s a part of my dream.
Time goes very fast, when you feel something.
I know nothing.
Okay then, are we retrograding?
Every moment is preoccupied with itself.
I’m not sure I signed up for the philosophy class.
You know, there’s one fulfilment of description you are missing.
And what is that?
I am so hungry.
How can you think of food at a time like this?
Is that last week I hear calling?
No, it is the silent ear.
I’ll take 5 to go.

MUCH LATER

What’s that you’ve got in your pockets?
Doom.
Well shake them out.
I can’t.
I really don’t want to hear about your excuses.
What would you like to hear then?
I’ve been wondering about that for a while now.
I thought you’d come back sooner than later.
How did you guess?
How could I not know you from anything else?
But do you know me from you?
I think I could say anything around here, I guess, and maybe I’d be right, and maybe I’d be wrong, or maybe I’d be winding up my watch as I’m booking into a hotel and thinking that: empaths have too much trouble.
But not everyone has that problem…
I am going to take a shower now, and if anyone else wants to bother me, then they can go to hell…

OH-OH

Am I going too deep for you, dear boy?
I’m sorry sir, but I’m a grown man.
Well, just keep it to yourself then.
But why would I do that sir.
Is this the rabbit hole, going down?
No sir, it is the snake’s tail turning.
Order me another pint then, will you, dear boy?

FORGING AHEAD NOW

Sometimes, when all things are equal, and the threat has gone away, we can feel something
I’m waiting here for an explanation.
Ere, didn’t I catch you around here before?
Am I wearing a sign that tells you where I am?
I believe I do.
So I can never get lost then?
Well that’s one way to look at it.
And the other?
That’s in the diary.
Forging ahead now

IT MAY NOT BE WHAT YOU THINK IT IS

I can hear you whispering.
I would say that the soup was good.
That’s just your opinion.
Maybe there’s more to this than the eye can see.
You did say that I can get a refund, didn’t you?
I forget now what I did say.
Tea is served sir, in the pavilion at six.
Well that’ll be a surprise, I’m sure.
They will also be serving wine.
I’ll be there as soon as they open the doors.

PIECES OF GOLD

One piece of gold…two pieces of gold...3 pieces of gold…
Hello boys, have I come at a most inopportune time?
No sir, we was just counting our pieces of gold; so, don’t bother us now sir, can’t you see we’re busy?
Oh, I can see many things; that I would have you believe.
Do I detect a note of jealousy sir?
I am going to scream now.
Is that the idiot in the cognitive divergence here?
Did you have to say that, I was just going for gold?
Where was I, oh yes: 4 pieces of gold, 5 pieces of gold…

ZIP

How can I fall without breaking open?
Float.

Image from Pixabay

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hello @wales, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99