You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving on, Letting Go: Finding New Horizons

in #life6 years ago

as these old companions "die back", it's creating space for more resonant connections to take their place.

I think you are correct @mountainjewel!
The void that these absent friendships created has been filled with other things in their absence: reflection, meditation, love, healing, self awareness, growth - to name a few. Our connection with each other has deepened more than I ever imagined possible as has our collective appreciation for our surroundings and this lifestyle. We have lost much but I would go through it again to hold onto what we have gained.

This is not to say I don't still hold love in my heart for these old friends, I do love them. I'm just learning to accept & appreciate the process.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66251.96
ETH 3068.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70