Don't envy them, you can't do it anyway

in #life6 years ago

There must be such a person around you:

The fitness bodybuilder, wake up at five o'clock every morning, doesn’t matter summer or winter, cold or hot, they will adhere to exercise;

The photography enthusiasts, other than working, they like to roam around with their beloved camera;

The gourmet, everyday thinking about how to use a simple ingredient to make a delicious dishes;

The words lovers, they like code, words. In the quiet time, record their mood and the human feelings around;

The paint lovers; they observe, think, and paint based on their understanding of the world.

Insist on fitness, have a great body shape, feel energetic; Like photography, become a part-time photographer for a small magazine company; Love to cook, have their own a group of fans; Has been writing, have a platform to write on; Love to draw, prepare to open a small studio.


source

At some moments, don’t these make you envy?

But can you really do as others do, day after day insist on it, even when encounter difficulties and bottlenecks, you will also won’t give up, grit your teeth and move on, can you do it?

Just now during work, I have a thought, if I don't do this job, what else can I do?

I can’t work as a waiter, need to serve people, need to deal with all kinds of people. If I met those who have a bad temper, I would disorder.

I can’t be a kindergarten teacher, every day needs to face all kind of children, but also need to coax and accompany, can’t have a bad temper, although they stay cute and lovely, but they are also noisy. If encounter disobedient children, I will be angry.

I'm not patient enough to do this.

Self-employed? I can’t either. Start a small shop need to deal with various departments, and need to get relationship, and also need to adapt to circumstances, my low self-esteem will not able to handle this.
I'm not tactful enough to talk and not be able to do this.


source

After I figured this out, I found that I loved my job more than I originally did.

But then I thought again; if I lose this job, am I really can't do anything else?

Although I can’t draw, can’t sing, can’t dance, but I like writing, making games, handmade...

Can I develop one of these hobbies to support myself? It should be no problem.

So, I now no longer envy those talented, because I know that what they can do, doesn’t mean I can too.

And what I can do now, is to learn their spirit and attitude, adhere to my hobbies, in the time constantly grinding and refining, do not seek rapid development, I hope that today progress is better than yesterday.

I know, people who have worked for their dream, some of them insisted, and some people give up halfway, so, a little bit gap opened.

Adhere to your persistence, even if you do not see the desired results, did not reap the desired success, but still feel satisfied and glorious.

Because persistence itself is a kind of wonder.

follow

PREVIOUS RELATED POST
Your anxiety comes from your laziness
How to settle down to do something
Self-discipline gone
We are becoming the people we hated
Three apples concept of life
Don't think too much, just do it, your fear will go away

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

The truth is content is great gain. Be contented with what we have and believe in what we do may result in great satisfaction! Hi! I am your new follower from Singapore!

We all have our unique talents and interests, the key is to recognize them and develop them. Develop what you love and your passion will carry you to new levels.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01