New Year in my Dream School

in #life6 years ago

Why not let me take you to where I am studying 3D animation? Another IRL post with pictures! :D

▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀ ▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄

I wanted a degree and pursue fine arts however my parents did not approve of it as they think all artist just starve to death. Now that I have successfully graduated to what my parents wanted me to study, I am able to choose where I want to go... I have chosen to get in a film school which caters 3D animation!

lmao.jpg

The good thing about my school is that they let scholars and students participate in an actual shooting; currently, we are producing a netflix show, we have already finished working on the teaser and we will be shooting the first episode soon! Students may opt out of it but I am a 75% scholar and my help is a requirement

Above you can see my personal project; I animated the model and slapped it into a video editing software and bam! She's alive and wanting a pizza! :D Below are few of my school pictures. You can see me wearing a headgear that's also used in the actual shoots!



my personal CGI project

Above you can see my personal project; I animated the model and slapped it into a video editing software and bam! She's alive and wanting a pizza! :D Below are few of my school pictures. You can see me wearing a headgear that's also used in the actual shoots!

Due to me being a scholar, I am still needing to pay 25% of the tuition... and it's not cheap in my currency! I tried working while going to school but eventually stopped because it was too much for my body. I might die by the end of my schooling! It would be useless! imagine 10am-7pm school and 8pm to 5am work... where is sleep and how did I get by????

Now that school is back, I may just come back once in a while to comment and interacting with people here in steemit. You guys are a talented bunch and very inspiring!

I'm just now here wandering online every now and then to get art commissions to pay off the 25% I owe and I really hope steemit will be able to help me out achieve my dream!

That's all I have for you today! See you guys around (*≧▽≦)

▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀

THESE CLICKABLE BUTTONS ARE WHERE YOU WILL FIND ME

Who Am I? || Cosplay and Maid Cafe
#steemitph

Sort:  

My parents didn't let me take art for same reason :( so I had to become an electrical engineer.

But after that I started working on art side secretly and now I work as a freelance illustrator ! :3 now everyone knows how good art can be. I am sure you will be able to achieve your goals ! And on steemit, everyone wins ! EVERYONE ! not only 25 percent, you will be able to earn more than your fees! I BELIEVE in you ! <3 Gambatte ne !!

BTW great work with CGI <3 you're just too amazing.

Yes, I do hope more people would know that artists don't really go hungry. We are practically everywhere! The logo on your soy sauce to the big billboards you see... there's an artist who made that!
I know I will be able to get by if I just try my best everyday... thank you for believing!
As for the CGI work, they just started the CG on live class last term and thought maybe I could get a headstart by making my own project; not perfect, but it looks okay!~~

I already love the style, almost similar to disney style !

Big things have small beginnings

you took one step closer to your goals.

This was a really great post and I'm happy to hear that you're able to pursue something you enjoy. 3D animation is really impressive; my boyfriend majored in it during college so I know how much time and effort goes into it.

Thanks a lot for stopping by! (*≧▽≦) Yes, I am happy that I am able to get to something I love; I really want to get into the gaming or movie industry with 3D. From modelling, putting skeleton, animating till rendering is really a lot of work; I congratulate your boyfriend for being able to finish his studies. :)

Well at least you have the pizza!

I'm just so hungryy....

Did this help? Y/N

LMAO! The pizza is nowhere to be found anymore.. so technically I don't have pizza rn. :(
You stopping by is good tho! (*≧▽≦)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67840.19
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26