Friends! And the theory of being in touch :)

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Pals, this is not going to be a food nor travel blog like I usually do.

The last few months, I have been a lot with myself and a lot of time in my own mind. Sounds crazy, doesn't it? :) I'm not too sure if it's just me or this happens to some of you as well. It's just feel like, the older we get, the more friends we pass way (forever). There's this saying from one of my favourite show,

"And that’s how it goes. The friends, neighbors, drinking buddies, and partners in crime you love so much when you are young… as the years go by you just lose touch. You will be shocked to learn how easy it is to part ways with someone forever and that’s why when you find someone you want to keep around, you do something about it.” – Ted Mosby, How I Met Your Mother


Move your lazy asses and be motivated!

Think about that with myself and I just couldn't agree more. Especially, how lazy I usually am to move my ass across the city to meet up once in a while. I promise myself at least for now to write down the lists of all the good friends I used to/still hangout with in the first column of a table. Next ones would be the months filled. So I could tick as I call to check up on them / meet up with them in every month.

Does that sound too insane? I guess not! When you find someone you want to keep around, you do something about it.


There I went! This past few days, I have met up with a few friends. Korean oppas I met when I was traveling in Korea a few years back. A friend I used to hang out with every so often when I lived Vancouver, Canada. A friend who I was so closed with in a university. All these people, it's been a few years we hadn't really talk.

I'm glad we have made it!

image.png

image.png

image.png



Not on Steem yet?? Let the ninja gets you a Steem account and start earning crypto!

㋡ Earn free crypto : https://www.waybeyondpadthai.com/free-crypto
Play dice and earn Steem (or lose!)
㋡ Get $27 credit on Airbnb




All copy and photos are original content by me.

© waybeyondpadthai.com


k9cn9zmuib.png       jnrhf8i8l4.png       ihk2gf42un.png       8q8v4gmdh1.png


TO SUPPORT WITH LOVE 💙 PLEASE SUBSCRIBE!!! TO MY SUPER DUPER AWESOME YOUTUBE CHANNEL :)

Sort:  

we won't leave without friends!
they are the ones there for you when you got a problem.
gotta have them, gotta keep in touch! <3

That Ted Mosby quote is so true everyone will eventually walk away from friendships, forget good friends as “life” happens as people start their own families!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome friendship:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Some best buddies...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @waybeyondpadthai!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.221 which ranks you at #889 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 31 places in the last three days (old rank 858).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 182 contributions, your post is ranked at #72.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @waybeyondpadthai, you have received a 25% upvote. I'm the Vietnamese Community bot developed by witness @quochuy and powered by community SP delegations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01