5 Must Have Apps to Help Integrate Tech With Self-Improvement Goals

in #life6 years ago (edited)

     The truth is, self-improvement is a huge industry -- $9.6 billion to be precise. With the digital disruption caused by technology today, there are more and more software solutions popping up to help us optimize our productivity, set and track goals and build healthier habits. If you look hard enough, there’s pretty much an app for every aspect of our lives. 

Want to maximize productivity? There’s an app for that. How about become more mindful, whatever that means? There’s an app for that, too. What did you say? You want to know exactly how many calories are in that foot-long hot dog? Too many. But, if you really want to know, there’s an app for that, too. 

1- Griddiaryapp 

I start every   single day by using the grid diary app, your diary is the simplest possible way to get started keeping a daily journal, all you do is quickly set up the app and set up a few questions you can ask yourself and answer every single day, for example I start every day by listing out three things that I'm grateful for whether its possessions relationships or characteristics of myself this really reminds me just to be grateful for everything that I have in my life and prevents me from falling into a mindset of laughing and feeling like I'm not enough of a person, on top of that I quickly list out the two or three tasks that I absolutely need to get done today, so I start the day in a productive focused mindset. this app is completely free but it's only available for Apple for iOS but don't worry, the other four apps I'm about to give you are available for Android as well so let's keep it going .

2-Headspace  

after I get myself situated every morning I meditate for  or  minutes using the headspace app and I'm not going to bore you with all the scientific jargon be a space drug that benefits of meditation even though it's True, I'd rather just tell you that for me the main benefit has been overcoming my anxiety I'm someone who's prone to getting stuck in my head and having negative self-talk and meditation has allowed me to break this bad habit so I can actually stay present and stay focused on what I'm doing and the people I'm with and ultimately that allows me to enjoy life more, now the first  days of headspace are completely free but after that it's a subscription-based app but I think that it's absolutely worth it because the app has allowed me to live a happier life and there's no price tag you can put on That, it even comes with a huge variety of different meditations based around different goals whether it's creativity or social anxiety, sleeping better oranything, it's got you covered. 

3-Audible app

I'll be honest for the last year so I really haven't had the patience actually sit down and read a physical book because it takes like  minutes of pure dedication luckily I have the audible app so I can just you know throw on my headphones whenever I'm walking somewhere whether my home cooking myself breakfast I can still digest awesome books on Business, self-development and fitness and anything else that I want to learn about, so the audible app itself is completely free but obviously you have to pay for the actual books to buy. 

4-wonder list 

all right the next episode I have for you is called wonder list and it's basically my number one productivity apps that I use, so for example when I just ship that package I mark that off this complete in wonder list think of wonder list as a list of lists so you create a list for every project or every different area of your life and then within that list you put every to do tasks that you have for that project and you can prioritize different items over other items and then mark them as complete when they're done and it's so amazing this is the first app I've ever used it truly allowed me to keep my life completely organized and really allow me to stay completely focused on just taking the next step I need to take and not getting too far ahead of myself, I think it's a lot more effective and a lot more just practical than using something like Evernote they can get really confusing really quickly anyway I highly recommend it it's % free speaking of to-do list and things I got to do. 

5-My Fitness Pal 

the fifth is my Fitness Pal and this is the best of calorie counting app out there and if you're a guy who's trying to build a lean muscular body or if you're a girl who's trying to you know build a toned sexy body then you want to be counting your calories working out is great but working out is not enough without getting your diet down working outs not going to do anything for you at the end of the day right now if your main goal is building muscle then you need to be eating in a caloric surplus so you can get a little bit of weight and your body has that extra energy you need to build a new muscle mass and right now if your main goal is burning fat and getting lean then you need to restrict your calories and eat less calories and your body burns so that it burns fat to make up for that energy difference and the only way you're going to do this consistently and see results is by tracking your calories and with an app like My Fitness Pal this makes it super easy and super simple now when you set up the app initially it's going to help you calculate exactly how many calories you should be eating based on your body and your goal.


Those are five apps that I use literally every single day in my life because each of them serve a different purpose to really help support my growth as a person and as a man I strongly urge you to download one or two of those apps right now because I promise they can have a really huge impact in your life starting today or tomorrow. 

congratulations you made it to the end of the Article, if you enjoyed the Article I urge you to subscribe to my blog because I will share great stuffs each day with you and that way you won't miss out on any content.

Sort:  

This post has received a 2.33 % upvote from @chronocrypto thanks to: @wealthydrop.

Isn't the Audible app great. I even carry a little portable bluetooth speaker in my car to listen while I'm driving. Yeah, my car's sound system is old style and I can't play books from Audible on it.

And thanks for the other apps. I'm especially interested in griddiaryapp and headspace and will definitely check them out. Great advice.

I am Happy That you find My Article Is helpful, I highly Encoreg you to check griddiaryapp and headspace Apps, Wish You All the best Kate.

I only know two apps from that list, My fitnes pal and audible app. The 5 combined is like having a personal assistent in your pocket. That's pretty neat. I'm glad the headspace app is helping with your anxiety. I'll give it a twirl. Great post.

Thats Great Bro, Wish you the best.

This post reminds me of an article I read a few days ago. It was titled, 55 Things Your Grandparents Lived Without — Can You?

While a lot of the items on that list were a bit redundant, reading this post made me compare what productivity today would look like, compared to what it would've looked like in times past.

Granted, those were different times, so it's difficult to create a 1:1 comparison.

It was interesting to see Audible on this list. Today, a friend was just telling me that she loves audio books. I don't know if she uses Audible, but that's what came to mind when I read this post.

Last time I checked, you were very limited in your monthly quota of audiobooks on Audible. I think it was one audiobook a month.

That limit is a sharp contrast to Kindle Unlimited, where you're allowed to have up to 10 books at a time (as long as the author/publisher allowed them to be in KU). And, I think you can rotate books as much as you want.

One site I use for focus is e.ggtimer. I sometimes use it in a Pomodoro-like way, whereby I set a timer for X minutes, and focus on the set task for X minutes. When the timer's up, I take a break.

You got a 0.93% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @wealthydrop!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66