rest period

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Well it has been two weeks since my last post. I've been getting used to a new job with better benefits. I have not had much free time to work on my radio projects.

I have several small pieces of an antenna tuner ready to put together, just no enclosure to put it into. Like many other things, I will likely have to improvise it. Improvisation seems to be the rule I have set for myself with regards to amateur radio. I like it though.

I suppose I could go out and buy a used transceiver, but I would miss out on the internal joys of using something I created. It is something like preparing a new meal, your cooking skills may not be ideal, however the meal tastes better with knowing the effort you placed into it.

Until next weekend....

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!

I like that critter. very funny.

#life
Buddha : Health is the greatest gift, contentment the greatest wealth, faithfulness the best relationship.

Thank you for the reminder. Life is not eternal if we waste energy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55