You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Everything You Thought You Knew Wasn't True

in #life6 years ago

There are issues using those sites and in spite of "Knowing" I am american indian and being a researcher and have proven my lines my siblings results claimed she had none. 4 other siblings showed 2 as NA and 2 as having none. So 6 siblings tested and the results were half and half.

Sort:  

That's essentially what my uncle was saying. I wonder how that could be rectified? Unfortunately, I just don't know enough about DNA to say much more.

If I remember right it is how they have the NA listed, one could be under asian and another Iberian. Each of the testing places does it different.

Another point we discussed. My father had South-Asian, my older brother had South-Asian as well. I do think some theories have NA descending from ancient Asiatic tribes? I could be way off base though, again, way out of my wheel-house! I didn't know that about the Iberian Peninsula. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69407.16
ETH 3676.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26