You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seems I'm Bored with Searching For the Center of This 3D Universe

in #life5 years ago

So i still have to finish reading....

Stuff like this gets me excited tho lmao.

The fact that your mind can understand this, to me looks like a deterministic inevitability. No true words for "nuts", lol.

Sort:  

I had to look up the word 'determinism', it's one of those philosophical terms that always eludes me. It seems to suggest that our fate is something that happens to us according to some outside force, with a predetermined outcome, but I tend to claim responsibility for the world that I'm in, good and bad. I use the fractal images above to illustrate how an individual leaf or frond on a billowing paisley can change itself, and thereby change the whole pattern using will and choice. Life might be simpler if the future were predetermined, but I get the impression that we are all making this world now, 'tossing the ethers around' with our thoughts and actions.

Can it change itself?

It can! I'm a whole different being than I was 5 years ago, and even a month ago-- most often changes that I willfully made, either in my disposition and habits or my overall outlook on things, always there is a new choice to be made consciously.

Polarization.

Predetermined/ choice/ infinity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85