My realizations in life

in #life6 years ago

Welcoming myself back here. I have been through a lot these past few months. I have hit the rock bottom because of my wrong decisions in life. Depression and anxiety hit me. I'm wounded but still fighting. I almost gave up. I thank God I did not.

Situations like this will make you realize a lot of things in life. It will show your real friends who won't judge you because of your mistakes. The people who will help you and trust you no matter what. I thank God for having them in my life.

Every day I ask myself why did this happen. Why I let it happen. I started to doubt myself that I can't make it. I just wanted to run away from this. I let myself sleep from crying. I lost myself to the point that I'm afraid of living. God is good as He always reminds that every morning is a new beginning.

Accepting my situation is the first step, looking for the solution is the second. I search for people who suffered the same situation as mine and how they survived. I found them but I found more. Every person have their own battle. Some of them fight for their life. It made me realized that I have a lot of things to be thankful for.

I thank God for waking me up every morning and giving me another chance to make things right.
I thank God for being healthy.
I thank God for giving me a loving husband and sweet kids.
I thank God for everything.

Sort:  

You can do it with His help and mercy. Smile!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62