It's Not Okay! (braving the jump)

in #life6 years ago (edited)



Sometimes I think we have to accept that certain scenarios are just never going to be okay, and that we just have to plan as best we can and make our move regardless.

Take Skydiving for example:

The simple fact here is that even with a parachute, jumping out of an airplane at very high altitude is not a natural or safe state of being for a person to be in, and so in all honesty this situation can never really be considered as okay; but you have two choices, you either jump or you don't.

If you are standing by that door, looking down at the ground far below waiting for everything to be 100% okay in this scenario? Then you will be waiting for a very long time indeed... Because this is about as okay as it gets!

© Westley Nash (2017)
#thoughtsofsteel


Thank you so much for taking the time to stop by and view my content, I am most honoured indeed and hope you have a really great day :)

Best wishes
Westley xx


You can also find me here:

YouTube
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter
DeviantArt
Deep Underground Poetry

STEEM MINNOW BANNER.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Great way to finish my day and bring things together. There never will be an 'ok' time for anything. Just gotta do, keep going, plan for the worst and hope for the best. Love the credits. Had my eyes closed so all I had in my head was the sound of flying through the air :) Thanks for creating and sharing!

Absolutely, the adventure of life is in the risks :-) Thank you very much, I like to try and create a theme or an environment in my videos, to add to the experience. It's often a patchwork of separate sound effects cobbled together, so when they come together well it's always a relief ;-)

Hehe, I can imagine. Sound is a whole different beast. I've made a number of videos and that's always the biggest issue. Gotta get it right or no one will want to listen :) You're doing awesome!

Thank you very much :-)

I'm sorry I upvoted and ran yesterday. It was a busy busy day. I did want to come back and comment though.

You are 100% right, somethings are not okay but sometimes you need that leap of faith.

That's okay Debra, no problem at all, don't worry :-) The upvote was very much appreciated. I never expect anyone to comment, I always leave that to their discretion if and when they desire. I'm just happy to be here :-)

Yep, sometimes we just have to go for it ;-)

Important to jump into every moment. Very inspirational, Westley:)

Thank you very much :-)

Life is all about taking risks. You'll never end up anywhere if you never jump! I enjoy reading your writing very much. And hearing you recite it is even better because of that awesome accent haha

Thank you most kindly :-) I must confess it took me some time to grow confident in my voice, takes while to stop cringing when you listen to yourself back lol ;-)

Haha I totally know what you mean. I have to do like 700 takes before I can accept defeat and just pick one. A friend of mine recently compared my voice to that of a small child's LOL your accent's rad and it honestly compliments every word you say it's really dope!

Well then I thank you :-) But don't worry, your voice is not likie a childs, it's more than suited for what you do. Once you find your groove with it, that's when you'll really notice it :-)

Yes it is best to sometimes look past the outside forces and let our inner self move past the trouble.

Very true indeed :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67920.11
ETH 3854.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69