Everything is awesome diary #5 :

in #life5 years ago

My body rocks! Its not too big and not too small. It has stayed with me since birth. It knows what it needs and it tells me. Ive only recently started to listen so now it's as if we've started a whole new life together.

Growing up i didn't realize all the ways it spoke to me. Now I know what it's hungry, when it's full, when it's tired, when it's excited. It tells me which muscles and organs need a rest or some massage. It tells me when someone or something is having a negative or positive influence on me.

When I'm sick, it's telling me that I haven't been giving it time and space to rest. When I drink it tells me when it's enough. When I feel lazy it's telling me I ma need some alone time or perhaps a kick in the butt, that something I believe is not true or irrelevent and tiring me out.

It has buttons that I can push to fix any problem I have. It has all kinds of secrets and abilities. It can heal from everything, even the stuff they say it can't heal from. It teaches me how when I listen.

I love how my muscles connect to the tendons connect to the bones. I love how it turns and twists according to my thoughts. I love how it listens to me, better and better as I learn to listen to it. I love how it provides me with my 5+ senses. I love my skin and my awkward body hair and how ridiculous and fun it is. I love how it carries and dances with my soul.

I love all the pleasure of feels, and the pain which leads me right back to pleasure!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

And I love it when people make these important realisations :D

Our bodies are amazing, I wish more people would realize that and I loved reading how much you love your body xxx

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.071 which ranks you at #1069 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 118 contributions, your post is ranked at #70.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87