Knocked down again

in #life5 years ago

It seems my semi full time work will not be sustainable much longer. I've got to find some part time work on the side. My novel takes priority to writing articles for steemit and whaleshares so I am going to start mainly reposting old material for a while.

I don't feel guilty doing this, I wrote a lot of great articles, some of which only reached a few people so hopefully they will reach sone new set of eyes this time around.

I just want to tell you that I'm not being lazy. I'm just at my limit. And sorry for the lack of engagement. I hope you still take interest in supporting me. I'm doing my best.

Sort:  

Well, if you didn't say anything, most wouldn't have noticed anything.

Did they read them in the first place?

There are many blogs out there that recycle their posts. Nothing new has been written. I think it is like 3 months that most people forget.

Just don't be surprised if i make the same comments.

Hahahaha looking forward to your comments!

As always!

I'm in the same boat you are. Life happens sometimes. Hmm, I should repost some stuff too.

I am just trying to figure out a way to reduce work without reducing quality or payout or do anything that might be a "screw you" to the beautiful people I've met here.

Definitely focus on the novel more!

Would doing weekly updates on the novel and your life in general work out better for you kind of like what I do with the progblogs? That way you're still writing here and we know what's going on with you and hopefully that won't be too time consuming?

Got no problems with you reposting some of the old stuff too :)

Updates! I don't think they interest too many people but they'll have to do. I'm going bare bones! Chumbawumba!!!

Love you xx we can only ever do what we can x

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.018 which ranks you at #1115 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1113).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 188 contributions, your post is ranked at #62.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

BadgeOfOriginality.jpg

If this face doesn't cheer you up... ;>)

Big Hug!

Hahahaha what is this!!!!!! Hahahahahaha

This badge was designed for me by @carlgnash , early last year ( just before I left The Netherlands ), in case I wanted to curate original posts.

Glad my glasses donning snake head, popping out of that hole, gave you a laugh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11