Waking up out of the vortex ...and getting back in

in #life6 years ago (edited)

For those who listen to Abraham Hicks, being in “the vortex” is essentially the same state as “being in the zone”, being at one with your surroundings, feeling connected and at peace. This is the state from which we can manifest most easily. It’s where all our desires build up and wait for us to “become a vibrational match” for them.

You can take this all as literally or as figuratively as you like, for me a lot of the vocabulary used by other well known “teachers” don’t hit very hard, but the word “vibration” makes sense to me intuitively. Some days we are vining higher than others, but we have a choice to hold on to the thoughts which please us more and that can raise our vibration. Once our vibe gets high enough, we’re right in the center of the vortex.

F1AC5238-4887-48F3-9950-01BD03DC8B75.jpeg
vortex
Today, like many mornings, I’m just not there. I feel this kind of resistance to anything and everything, and if I don’t have anything scheduled, I end up rolling in bed listening to YouTube videos for an hour or two before I do anything. Today was one of those days.

I “forced” myself to go out for a walk which wasn’t much of a force because youtube was only more enticing for the reason that it allowed me to not move. As I walked around I got out of my own perspective and tried to see things detached of meaning. Eventually I began to feel that feeling that all things are one, but I didn’t feel it deeply yet. I decided to sit down and have breakfast and try to maintain that feeling while going about usual daily activities and while people watching.

I love people watching for this reason. I look at each unique person and get little hints about the lives they are living, but more importantly I can look past all that and see that at the core, we are the same, pieces of a whole.

I think about all the things I’m thankful for. I’m here in the place I wanted to return to for six years. I’m eating well despite being on a budget. I’ve got an awesome friend who is letting me stay at his place for two months despite not really conceptually understanding that he is taking part in a gift economy. “It’s because we are friends” he says, but I know how ready he is to make friends with anyone.

Though my old neighborhood has changed for the worse, I’ve been able to identify a hidden network of likeminded souls who were exactly what I lacked my first time around. The two or three friends who I did see eye to eye with have also become part of that community while I was gone (in fact they always were, they were just on sabbatical from community engagement when we met because they had just opened their restaurants and their kids where just starting school, and so they hadn’t had a chance to introduce me).

My health has become better and better, my back problems, at times still weighing me down because I haven’t found good affordable massage here, but I am much better at managing and working on the problem myself these days. I’ve yet to find a job, but I feel one is right around the corner and it is no longer difficult to imagine being happy and free enough to do my own thing while also working a job here. I’ve got crypto and Patreon and it may be a slow process but I’m on the way to building a double income. That will allow me the money to open my own community space and design my own means of income someday in the not so distant future, and it’ll allow me to send money to the wonderful communities I’ve met to help support what they are doing.

I’ve gotten word of all these different communities I’d like to connect with and made plans to meet some of them already. This is my true passion work, what I would love to do full time while I make music and write stories part time. It may not pay the bills yet, but it fills me up with joy and eventually it will pay the bills! And more!

I’ve also got this community at steemit which is always waiting for me when I have time and energy to get back into my digital life.

Life is damn good. Anything that is not perfect is still perfect because it allows me to define more clearly what it is that would be perfect and create a perfect path of ups and downs to continue approaching these ideals.

Ok I think I’m back in the vortex now, so it’s time to start my day!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Good morning @whatamidoing. I can so relate to what you are saying. I have created a morning routine that helps me start my day off much better and now I shall add what you also reminded me of, being at one and raising my vibration, getting in that vortex. I was doing my morning routine to get myself going, to protect myself and create a positive energy around me. Now I realize it has to be more. I do a certain type of yoga chant for 3 min. Then meditate for 10 min then a 7 min. QiGong. I am going to add a 5 min walk in nature. I live on an acreage that is mostly forested so it makes it easy to do that. If I may suggest if getting up is hard then put your cell phone away so it is not so easy to turn it on in the morning. My daughter has discovered that she needs to simply turn her cell off even during the day. The energy she says actually disrupts our vibration. I upvoted and resteemed. Thanks again for the reminder and have a most wonderful day. Namaste.

The ebb and flow of life, John C Lilly phrased it similar 'The Center of The Cyclone'. It's funny how just a small shift can send one swirling and twirling out of the center and into the mess that files around in the outer vortex, but the reverse is same, with the right kind of eyes you can find your way right back into the center.

center of the cyclone.jpg

P.S. I feel you on the back problems, same here(I messed mines up in the kitchen), they are tricky. but just poetically speaking maybe its because we at times carry the weight of the world....

When changing your attraction point...
Well, when you are used to being much higher, you feel you should be able to just switch back there in one go.
But, usually you can't do it, so you tend to get frustrated and give up.
Just remembering that changing your focus in little steps will get you there.

But, oh, the sweet frustration loves to help us go lower, to get stuck in the tar pit of negativity.

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.974 which ranks you at #1085 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 1080).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 304 contributions, your post is ranked at #83.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Yay for life being good and for finding those hidden networks and communities :D Hope that perfect job hits you soon (ideally not too hard because impact damage isn't fun). And yeh we'll be kicking around here when you have the time, energy and inclination :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95