"What doesn't kill you..."

in #life5 years ago

I finish work and my head is pulsing. I know I have somewhere to be in an hour and the train takes just over that. Oh well. Being late is a big thing here, people hate it. I'm still not going to apologize.

I want to rest now but I want to attend this event. It's the only chance I have to meet a few people for the foreseeable future. Every free moment is like that. You want to rest, but it's your only chance at this or that. Sometimes you just have to let it go, but I let so many things go this winter, and now I'm trying to live by the law of the land.

In Tokyo if you want to make art, you work full time and then you pay money to make and share your art during your few hours free every week. You don't rest. I don't like it, but I want it. I want to learn focus. And dedication. And discipline. So I'm here.

I want to be able to work nonstop on something that I'm passionate about, and since I always seem to learn the hard way, I'm first learning to work nonstop on things I'm not passionate about, and still working on what I love after that. that is my main purpose for being here.

Once I'm able to write a song before work and a story after work before I go meet a friend to talk about some collaboration, then I'll be ready to move out to the country and live out the sweetest of my dreams.

But actually making this stuff is my dream. I just need to conquer that laziness that comes from believing it's impossible. If I can make life in the city work without giving up on any of this, I can do anything.

As usual I'm pushing my boundaries. I am being challenged every day, if not physically then having my beliefs challenged. I do not believe in working endlessly without rest. I do not believe in living for money and making everything about money, I know we can do better. But I also know i can't change the world any other way that just being myself and I probably won't be able to do much alone.

That's why Im going across the city when I'm exhausted, because I only have a chance to meet the closest thing I have resembling a community of like-minded people. They aren't THAT like-minded and there are other communities out there but this group has at least two people who kind of sort of get what I want to create and might be interested in working together.

Energy gets caught up everywhere though. You really gotta have peace to feel the natural flow of things here. I guess it was easier when I had nothing to my name and was living day to day. It always is. To remain at peace in society is a whole different animal and in tired as fuck but I'm happy to be here. I'm going to be a fucking beast when I learn to work as hard as they do but have the peace of mind not to force myself to and the independence to do things my own way.

I hope you are well and if you believe in what I'm doing, skip a coffee once a month and support me on patreon. I love everyone who does and I love everyone who doesn't.

received_377148469569443.jpeg

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You're one of my favorite beasts. I totally get you - as a human being and a creator - even though I'm living in the opposite of Tokyo haha!

No matter what, you're really giving it your all, just don't remember that health is the most important thing of all. ( I think ) we only have one life and if this one ends, the question is: will the 'creative' spirit end up in another body and finish our unfinished work? ;>)

Much love and energy my friend

I'm glad and same to you. Sometimes I think I'll scare you away with my love of noise and chaos. Being happy is the most important part of health though!!! It always leads me to answers about a better healthier lifestyle for me

Hi @whatamidoing!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.044 which ranks you at #1057 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 17 places in the last three days (old rank 1074).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 243 contributions, your post is ranked at #121.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94