I've Been Lucky - A Post About Me!

in #life6 years ago

I've been lucky in life and I know it.  

*pixabay imag


My parents were good people with an ugly side, it taught me to read a room, to sense a mood, and it gave me the ability to learn to take care of myself and know that I can.

I've been lucky enough to love many people, some hurt me, but most did not.  The ones that did taught me to love with a little more caution, but to not be bitter.

I've been depressed enough times to be comfortable in the knowledge that it will pass and to appreciate times of joy.

Some people I've loved have died, but not all of them, just enough to make me value life and also death.  I've been lucky enough to want to save someone and watch them die.  It taught me of my powerlessness and my ability to love anyway.  A beautifully painful experience that left me speechless.

I've been sick enough to appreciate my health, I know it can be lost and gained more than once in one lifetime.  It gave me compassion for illness and gratitude for health.  It made me try to influence it, but to remember there are things I can't control.

I've had enough extra money to waste some, and enough opportunity to ruin a few chances, I no longer take them for granted, but I also know I can create or find another.

I've done enough wrong to feel the sting of well earned criticism and the weight of guilt.  

I've done enough right to hold my head high and earn my own confidence.  

I've been liked enough to know I am likable and disliked enough to know that is also a valid way to see me.

I've been lucky enough to live and when I die, some will miss me, most will not

I've learned to be okay with being me, because I can't be anyone else.

@whatsup


Sort:  

All I can say is hang on . Sometimes you jsut have to do things for the better ( for yourself ) I mean I know you’ve heard it many times but you just need to stick to your goals and dreams and be determined to reach them .

Money changes people , but I am happy to see I met someone who doesn’t let money change them. When I had it all, I gave to others. Now when I have nothing , I have patience

I don't think money changes people it just shows who they are in a bigger way. Change is natural it's something that always is happening in nature. Something that wouldn't change that would be weird.

This post wasn't about money at all. Money is relative. What some see as a lot, others see as not enough. :)

:) I like to say if you ask for patience you will have to wait. lol. I love ironic little sayings!

Of course it’s always tested as well. When you ask for soemthing we shouldn’t just expect it , it’s all a matter of time

@whatsup the #oracle of Steemit. lol

Congrats on 5,000 followers!
I signed you up for some more @dustsweeper. It will probably run out tomorrow though.

Hey Thanks!

Great post but I never enjoyed the word luck.

There is a deeper level grace that is running this thing that we call life. It's some deep level perfection going on. Every thing that happens tend to happen just at the right moment you needed it. Successes surely are they fun but most of the time they are more of a distraction. But of course you need it to move on in life.

But the failures wow wow wow! Here we learn stuff! I would say it's all pretty much planned out in advance. And that this existence is laid out in a perfect excellent way for the Beauty observer. Nature clearly gave us that role. Things are just running too amazing to be a random happening.

There was some scientist that took a photo on a rosebud with a special camera. And on the photo they could see that it already had opened itself up and become a full fledged flower. Even though you couldn't see it yet in real life. 🌹So in very subtle ways things we can't see has already happened. There are that will say some deeper powerful things running this show. Something that runs so excellent that luck or randomness was not the case haha. ;) 🐳

Death is interesting since it makes this life we are in scarce and have value. Since it's a unique piece of life we have been given. But since all life is energy then that just means it's some form that dissolves and the energy is still on Earth just in a different shape. Only thing a person has to do before death is to know life outside of the mind and then they will be able to plan their day when they want to leave. This is something many Indian gurus are doing.

This was really inspiring to me right now. Especially the part about the rose.

I avoid discussing most Spiritual or Religious concepts, because, I have no interest in promoting my beliefs nor listening to someone else convince me why theirs is better. But yeah, something awesome is at work!

Now you went completely off topic ;) I didn't even mention any of those 2 words. I'm talking about the nature of our existence

Your balance is below $0.1. This is your 2nd notification that your account is running low and should be replenished.

Incredible poetic beauty in your post and close to what maybe many can recognize themselves in, like I did.

Very much worth a ReSteem I think, so I did.

I've been lucky enough to want to save someone and watch them die. It taught me of my powerlessness and my ability to love anyway.
Wow. Being able to appreciate this kind of experience and learn from it is priceless, it takes inner strength and wisdom to come to that conclusion.

This post just made me think a bit, we are very selfish when we think that the whole universe is against us or that we are the person with the worst luck in the world (unless you are Mr. Horacio Quiroga ).

I have been going through a very bad time in my life and I forget everything that I have around me, it is as if he will let me catch my illness.

It is necessary that someone or something reminds you that you are not alone and you are fortunate to have so much and from all experiences always get something good.

Thank you for reminding me that I'm not alone.

I felt a little weird when I posted this, it is too personal, too easy on myself, but that is because I too have gone through some very bad bouts in life, and I choose to see it this way.

Next time I feel terrible, I want to revisit this post and remind myself that everything is okay.

This was beautiful, thank you. I feel like I could have written it years ago.

Some people I've loved have died, but not all of them, just enough to make me value life and also death.

It is humbling once most of those who you watched as a child as adults have died, the few left showing signs their day is close at hand. Looking in the mirror and realizing your time is now coming quicker than you would like. Wondering how those you care and look our for will fare without you as they one day look in the mirror and realize their time will be coming sooner than they would like.

Thank you for honoring us with your life, and viewing it as being lucky.

Awesome, it was kind of hard to post it. It's on the blockchain now! lol.

Vulnerability is key in life. Great job with this post. I know it's hard. I cried today about another thing. But felt much better afterwards. :)

I must say not everyone is so open to accept and appreciate and admit. Having the opportunity to experience and learn and have the results you hope for is a blessing. But happiness is not about how much $$$ you have but how much influence you have on others and what sort of impact you left behind. We came with nothing and will exit with nothing. We need to have a clear conscience and can face the mirror and know that we did not do anything to harm anyone. Share if you have extras with others that need it most. Whether be it money or your influence to assist them. Do not be cynical when you get taken advantage of, but take it as a lesson learnt and be more careful in selecting people you want to assist.
That's my 2 cents worth. Thanks for sharing.
@jackpot

Whatever it is we have to hold the gratitude towards our life and both good and bad situations, bad situation because it will always make us strong and it showcases the reality of life and life throws so much towards us and we have to walk through it and while this journey we become an particular personality and that is we are being own self no matter anyone will like us or not we have to heads-up always because we are important. And we should hold the gratitude towards good moments because good moments become greatest memories of our life and when we remind those days it gives strength to us.

Thanks for sharing this aspect of your life with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Before a few minutes ago i saw a post that only write about you @whatsup. i came to see your profile for why she mentioned you in her post. You are really lucky to win a heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95