You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To you think it's the obligation of the rich to help the poor?

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Do you ever consider how much we DO help? Look around at people who can't afford life. They get housing, food, medical, daycare, often at the expense that those who made good decisions.

Yes there are still poor people and yes it is sad... But those who complain about poverty never give credit to how much is being done.

The proof is in the elderly, the poor, schools, etc.

It's a tough question, because if you feed and save all the people and they all reproduce you expand the problem.

I personally do feel an obligation, I also hate the military budget, but I do NOT feel I have the right to mess with anyone else's values or decide what they are obligated to do.

Edit and Update: I do not feel an obligation... I feel a desire to help.

Sort:  

Thats a great response and I was using extreme examples but I always look away from UK where there is possibly too much done for people and always get back to tragic statistics and stuff I have seen with my own eyes where people have absolutely nothing and feel there is such a massive disparity in the world. Regardless of the whys and wherefores it seriously needs addressing, sadly much of the issue lies with greed and awful governance.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82