Coffee Talk Series | What Brought You To Steemit? | Week 1

in #life6 years ago

Welcome to Coffee Talk! Today's post is coming to you from a beautiful coffee shop (Presso Coffee Bar) in Portland, Oregon.

E196E2F1-A1AB-4B16-B5FC-DB7E939D9087.JPG

Hi again,

It’s me, Chelsea! I’ve been spending a lot of time thinking and brainstorming fun things I can bring to Steemit. I’ve been blogging for a few years now and the thing I love most about this hobby is connecting with people I wouldn’t normally get the chance to connect with. This is where the idea for “Coffee Talk” comes in! Each week I want to share a topic with all of you Steemit users that has been on my mind or maybe something I learned or experienced and open it up for discussion via the comments below. Sound good? I hope so! I am so excited to join this community and hope to learn, grow, and make new friends with all of you.

This weeks topic: What brought you to Steemit?

As you all know, I’m new here! But believe it or not I have known about Steemit for quite some time. My dad @markvance told me about it last summer when he was first getting started and kept encouraging me to check it out. He didn’t know much about it then and neither did I so I never even gave it a thought. Fast forward to a couple of weeks ago when my dad came to visit us here in Oregon and sat down with me to show me the site. I couldn’t believe how many topics were here and how many different countries everybody was posting from. I also couldn’t believe that people were being rewarded for sharing their passions. Count me in! I quickly signed up for an account and not so patiently waited for my approval. And now, here I am!

My two favorite things about Steemit so far:

  1. There is an entire world worth of people to meet here. People from all over with all different backgrounds. And we’re all here to share our thoughts, ideas, passions, talents + more. We’re all here to create, connect, and come together to give back to each other.
  2. There is so much to learn. I can learn about different countries, wine, travel tips, health, art and cryptocurrency just to name a few. And even better, I can ask questions and get answers!

So now tell me, what brought you to Steemit? And what are some things that you love about it?

D1F665B1-7CB5-41ED-BF30-ACA0C9743815.JPG

EC437392-DDDB-419D-A15E-CA453AE9C5B0.JPG

5741641D-62C3-4E7E-A9D6-5314ADAE62A6.JPG

BBF2ED17-E598-4103-95DC-3E19CE4DD24A.JPG

Sort:  

Your dad also brought me to Steemit, although occasionally he has had to drag me back to it kicking and screaming. What do I love about it? First it has kept me motivated to learn and use a new smartphone to do photography. And, like you, I have begun appreciating how much there is to learn and enjoy in many realms of life experience. Looking forward to exploring and sharing more as time permits. By the way, your posts are great!

Looks like a fun coffee shop and see why you like it.

Great post. Onward and upward !

You got a 8.18% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @whereweadventure!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

great photography, adorable little one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75