You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Accepting Death as a normal part of Life

in #life5 years ago

An excellent treatment of a difficult subject. I witnessed my father in law's death in the hospital two years ago. That week I experienced the death of two people close to me: a teacher and mentor had died in Hospice the day before, and I had spent time there with him and his family and friends in the final days.

It does affect us deeply and for a long time. I wrote about it on my Steemit blog a few times last year. I agree that the tendency to deny and avoid the fact that death is party of life is unhealthy.

Sort:  

Thank you! That must have been difficult for you as well especially having those deaths happening back to back. I would love to read your article on it. I will have to find it. Expect a comment from me :)

I appreciate your thoughts on this and yeah I agree I think Western society should learn to look at death differently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67497.36
ETH 3532.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19