You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Young Americans Just Love Money and Activism

in #life5 years ago

Wow, this is the best thing I have seen in writing for some time. You nailed it.

He lumbers onward like an enormous statue that has suddenly found itself alive after centuries of stone.

I really love your writing style. It's just so viscerally true.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Out of curiosity, are you American? Have you seen these Target people? Culture is a fascinating or frustrating thing - it is one of those f words, can't decide which.

Thanks for your kind words and thanks so much for reading.

Oh yes, and yes. I have also indulged in that staple of the (upper?) middle class, unnecessary shopping trips to Target - when my income was higher.
I would always see it as an indulgence and not a source of pride, but still I recognize the culture. Anyway, now I only see it as a waste - I could have been saving, building something.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is always hard to see life clearly in the moment, I know because I have my share of money regrets. We have outlet malls here with high-end stuff, and I always mentally thank the people that shop there and then dispose of it at the thrift store where I can buy it for very little :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78