You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ...

in #life5 years ago

This is what I meant when I said keep going even when you feel like you aren't getting anywhere and you feel frustrated or hopeless, or whatever it was I said. On the edge of failure is maybe a better way to put it. Cause if you are trying to do anything worthwhile, the edge of failure is never far away. If you're trying to do anything worthwhile, you are never certain if you'll reach your goal and you will often doubt yourself for trying. In your moments of doubt, you're gonna feel like a failure cause you aren't already where you want to be, so that's where patience is a good practice.

Patience, but I don't know about gentile. I think when you feel like shit it isn't helpful to try and convince yourself otherwise. You can only work from where you are, you can't teleport to some future point where the hardest work is already done and start there.

You have a really good plan in place and you've started working it. I don't know you personally, but it doesn't matter. I know that's progress. Don't make the mistake of thinking it's gonna be fast or easy.

You don't know me either, so I hope you don't mind me linking something I think is relevant. I've written on this topic several times.

https://steemit.com/@wholeself-in/on-loss-and-growth-part-2
https://steemit.com/@wholeself-in/steem-and-the-journey-of-a-thousand-miles-7nxzqlon

P.S. Bankruptcy: been there and done that. This year we pass the 7 year mark where I suppose getting credit might become possible again, but the experience definitely made me think differently on debt in general.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86