You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remembering How to Read: A Few Tips

in #life6 years ago

Let me also add that one of the few ways to read and remember what was read is to prepare to read. I think it's a little bit disorganized to just kickstart reading without preparing yourself to receive what you intend to read. Many times when I am going to read something, I start off by telling myself how very important this information I'm about acquiring is important. You will have to convince your mind about this or else your mind will be very hostile to the new information you try to feed it with.

Also, looking forward to reading helps pretty very much. This is based on the fact that whatever you enjoy doing, you will have a strong grasp of it in your mind. And this can only happen when you shed off that insane belief that reading is a boring affair.

And I quite agree with you. Much has changed about the approach we use with regards to reading. Technology has beaten us in our own game. I long for the good old days again.

Sort:  

That's an excellent tip. Thank you.

wow thanks for sharing this534347_0e653.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88