You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spirituality: The last train

in #life6 years ago

That appeals to me on many levels, @adarshh, and it was very nicely written. The imagery of the train is perfect and the ending leaves me with the obvious, "Well...where is that?" A different destination for each of us but, in the story's context, I still cannot articulate where my own destination should be.

It is like many of my dreams wherein I am in an airplane or on a train and have no memory of getting there or where I am going or, in many cases, even of who I am.

Maybe it is the journey that counts and not the before or after.

Sort:  

thank you @willymac. when we have figured out what the journey is then i think we can dwell on the destination. that's the kicker isn't it? where do we get off and why?

you are right that the journey is everything because you know that all of us will indeed reach a destination

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81