You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where do you find them

in #life6 years ago

My Dad told me once when I complained about not wanting to play baseball because I didn't like the people: "Son, the world don't care if you like things or not, it's still the world you gonna live in and that's the way things work. When you don't like people, it's because you don't even know them yet, so go get to know them."

He was right. I got to know them and almost all got to be the friends I grew up with and they were not at all who I thought they must be.

When I went into the military, I made a point of learning a little about everyone around me (actually looking for new friends) and that first attempt at networking visibly increased my successes later on.

You never know who is going to save your bacon, so don't ever discount anyone!

Sort:  

Amen brother. You find friends in the strangest times andplaces

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75