You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beware the Old Bald Man

in #life5 years ago

I think it's important in life to learn from bad experiences without letting them last forever or letting them scar you. That's why I'm actually grateful for my last job (although I kind of regret spending eight years there) and also grateful that most of the good people I worked with have moved on. If I hadn't been through that, I probably wouldn't appreciate what I have now so much.

It sounds like you got away lightly with the old bald man. But do you suppose the people who stuck with him might actually enjoy what they're doing?

Sort:  

I think so, too. I think you have a lot of say in how much an experience affects you. There's this great Warhol quote that I try to keep in mind always:

“Sometimes people let the same problem make them miserable for years when they could just say, So what. That's one of my favorite things to say. So what.”

Once you can't escape a bad experience and allow yourself to wallow in it, you waste any learning potential that situation might've had. Not to mention you fail to see so many possibilities in your life.

But do you suppose the people who stuck with him might actually enjoy what they're doing?

I did get off easily and yes, certainly. I assume they enjoy it, otherwise why would they stay?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84