You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Palpable pleasure

in #life6 years ago

It's been a while since I've read a book that gave me that hyper-charged, better-than-sex experience. Probably the last one was Lawrence Durrell's Alexandria Quartet, starting with Justine. I read them over a year ago and I was just thinking of going back to them. They are subtle and intimate, each book going back over the same events from a different perspective and undressing another layer, as it were. Just when you thought you knew someone...

I'll have to try out Zafon.

Sort:  

Oh I love this recomandation and coming from you, it's even more impressive. I must check it out :) i do hope you like Zafon if you read him!

You really should! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87