You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This series of stories will be titled 'I'm surprised I turned out as well as I did, given my childhood ...' 48

in #life7 years ago

A dog like that is a huge responsibility - but truly rewarding if you're able to put the time in.

A good friend has a pit-bull (staffie-cross?) rescue. All she knows about its past is that the previous owner is in prison. The dog is absolutely gentle and loving and loyal...with people. But if it sees another dog, or squirrel, or cat, or just about any animal, it'll run so hard to the end of its leash that it'll flip itself upside down. I've walked it for her and we need to use a sturdy leather leash and hold it in both hands at all times.

But I always felt perfectly safe when I was walking that dog around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88