DIY Wood Pallet Craft

in #life7 years ago

https://i.imgur.com/Z8Ekb7B.jpg
https://i.imgur.com/FZtaTfI.jpg

My husband recently took up the hobby of wood-craft/carpentry and some of his creativity rubbed off on me. Technically, there was no "real" woodwork involved in this project. The wood pallets were obviously already assembled; just had to drive around behind stores looking for discarded ones that still looked clean. Once we found the one we wanted, the hooks were added. I decided to go the cheap route with my stencil for the letters to spell out the word "coffee". I simply printed out the fonts that I liked and then very carefully with an xacto knife cut out the inside to leave room to paint in white. After that, it's ready to hang on the wall and display coffee mugs! Seeing as how I had seen these kinds of ideas online and they were charging a lot of money, I thought this little project was well worth it.

Sort:  

It's amazing how many cool DIY projects are easy and fun to make! One project I have in mind is to create a cool bench.

Yes, I've seen a few cool benches made out of wood pallets and you just add some cushions or pillows and presto! Furniture for the patio or deck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75