Teacup Bird-feeders

in #life6 years ago

I recently found a cute idea for teacup bird feeders and saw a fairly good tutorial courtesy of The Sorry Girls online.

The basic tools involved were chains, gorilla glue and jewelry bales to fasten the chains to the saucers. Really, the most time consuming part was trying to wait patiently for everything to dry, one by one, before moving on to gluing the next parts.

It was well worth the wait, and I'm quite pleased with the end results. I figure these could make nice gifts.

I was SO excited once I finally got to see my little cardinals eating from my pretty teacups! The tall undergrowth will look nice once the sunflowers are blooming. I like to call the little wilderness underneath my bird-feeders the "Bird's Garden" because whatever seeds they plant by way of dropping seeds ends up growing into tall sunflowers, safflowers and sometimes millet. My golden retriever, a.k.a. Sophie, a.k.a Big Bird because she acts like a big yellow bird sometimes, ALSO likes to eat seeds, so I have to section off a portion to keep her out. :-)

Sort:  

Very creative and pretty project you got there! Those are some fancy birds that will be dining off your fine china, lol!!!

Thanks for that comment, and the cool gif! I love it! It's Mr Darcy from P & P!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66