Taking A Much Needed Respite <3

in #life6 years ago (edited)

My main motivation for being sooo immersed lately in Steemit has been the ability I was blessed with to help others, without the voting power I can't do much of that beyond words which unfortunately the reality is I can do that much more effectively on facebook with my following on there. Most y'all here know whats up and that makes this a haven for me for sure. I understand that many on Steemit are motivated to make an income doing what they love and that's super awesome but it's not something that is a motivator for me. I get by with what I have and don't need extra money beyond a desire to give. Though I was able to to fund a superior generator that makes it so I spend less on gas from the baby goat post that @blocktrades so generously upvoted. Thankyou!!!

I will still play here as I deeply value the connections I've made, though I do suspect they will be better made now that I don't have as much influence and for that I am thankful as it will show who is actually here to form relationships with me. However, I was unhealthily spending 5+ hours on here nearly every single day and right when I was about to take a break from facebooking to learn piano and read some books over the winter. So this is a much needed break but I'm not leaving, I just really need to spend some time away from the computer. I love you all & Steemit very much and look forward continuing to learn from and grow with you so we can smash paradigms and change the world! <3

Shoutouts

  • Thank you @fulltimegeek for all you do for this wonderful community, it is helping so many lives and that is extremely uplifting for me and that is the main reason I love Steemit so much. And a big thankyou for granting me the ability to help too by involving me in Stewards of Gondor, it means a lot being a hermit who rarely leaves the house to be able to make change & touch others from home beyond just words.

  • Despite being ostracized and the hurt I feel as a result, I want to give a big thank you to @wwf for my time in Stewards of Terra Mater. You helped me significantly in building up my own influence and I am very grateful. I would like to believe I am still a part of the group in spirit.

  • A big thankyou to @lyndsaybowes for the delegation in these times of turbulence and giving me back the slider bar!! I will use it wisely and with great joy!!! <3

21106819_10155738582744612_8988895115740616307_n.jpg
source

Sort:  

I didn't get to speak with you that much while you were here...

Hope your break is a restful one, and we'll all welcome you back for sure!

I'm pretty quiet these days and lack serious social skills IRL lol. Thankyou it has been quite lovely, been years without any kind of conscious break >.< Starting to allow myself a little bit of time back but not as much as before.

Social skills are somewhat over-rated! (By social people, especially!)

I know what you mean. Although I had to withdraw a bit due to my work situation, not so much steem burnout, but there's still a relation between the two, seeing as both vie for my time :O

You'll be spreadin that love around again in no time <3 Enjoy the break!

Hehe aye! <333 Hope you've been well. I'm allowing myself moderate time on here now that 2 weeks has passed, generally the amount of time needed to break a habit. No more tetris effect dreaming about steemit is good lol

Well, it is a hell of a grind. A lot of work to grow so slowly. I can see taking some time to step back and get centered. I ran a couple Facebook pages for a while and it totally burned me out. You're awesome and It has been great getting to know you on here. I will keep an eye out for your posts. Thank you so much for supporting me, you really inspired me when I first came here. Keep being amazing in everything you do!

I try not to see things as work but rather do what I like to do. Yeah I haven't really taken a conscious break from social medias for years so it's been much needed. Was pretty immersed in the ongoings of the world for like half a decade, about time I just focus on my own reality for a bit. You're awesome too!! One of the things I've missed most is your mythology posts. My pleasure, I enjoy supporting people as they have me :)

enjoy your respite! i'll look forward to hearing some rocking tunes upon your return ;) <3 enjoyed connecting with you here.

Thankyou! Hah great idea, I've been finding and downloading lots more so I'll be sure to share at some point. Allowing myself to come on here in moderation now. They say it takes 2 weeks to break a habit and I'm past that mark now. The tetris effect was getting to me, was dreaming about reading blogs but couldn't actually absorb any words o.O Have enjoyed connecting here with you also ^_^

@wisewoof. I am on FB and would love to connect with you there as well. 💚💜💚💜

What is your FB? Mine is Jade Tasha, same profile pic ^_^ <333

We are friends now beauty!

Looking forward to your return. The next few weeks will bring the time of renewal. Growth.
Huge love to you!

Definitely! I'm allowing myself moderate time on here now that I'm over the habit of letting it consume all my time and invading my dreams lol. Much love to you also <3 Glad to be back with a clear head :)

We all need a break from time to time. Thanks for the update and the support you have given to the community.

Aye, especially when it starts invading your dreams in more ways than one haha. My pleasure, glad to be back - but in moderation and with a clear mind ^_^ <333

I have just met you but am very happy to know that you will be coming back. I fully understand the need to take a break, and I agree 100% that the true friends will reveal themselves now! I'm looking forward to seeing you mingling with our group and I have already had quite a few conversations about others working directly with you!

Have a wonderful weekend @wisewoof and I hope to see you soon ;)

Pleasure to make your acquaintance new friend! I'm back now but moderating my time here for awhile. Was having steemit consume a lot of my time and even invading my dreams lol, thankfully that's subsided now. Would be interested to hear of new projects and whatnot you speak of. :)

Glad to see you back @wisewoof :) ... I was hoping your sebatacle wasn't too long... And yes you know you need a break if you start dreaming about steemit!!!

As for the new projects, there are many on the drawing board... I will keep you in touch when they are ready to launch!!!

That is the right thing to do. We need to take a break to rejuvenate and restore that needed energy. Motivation is what keeps us going especially if we want to help others. Your time and effort are always rewarded. Just keep doing a good deed and you will always be blessed.

Thankyou dear tis very true, I miss hearing from you. <333

Nice meme for hospitality

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69