Day 19 – The house (13/09/2018)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

My house… Hmmm, still has a weird ring to it, never did I think I would end up owning a house this quick. I had been looking into investing in one to rent out, because keeping the money on the bank was not really doing a lot.
Two years I casually looked through real estate websites but nothing really popped out, most where either nice but too expensive for me to buy by myself, others were cheap enough but still had so much work to them I could as well buy one of the expensive ones.

Ironically one month after meeting my girlfriend in person and mentioning that we would eventually need a place to live if we wanted to be together, I ran into a seemingly perfect house. It was big enough for a family, and the people living there had kept the house in perfect condition. More importantly the price was very affordable, I knew this house was not going up for sale for a long time, and life is for the quick as they say…

1.jpg
the house was built in the seventies, it was part of a massive housing project all across the province. The houses all have similar looks but were built with sturdy and durable materials.

When I woke up that day never did I think I was going to go to bed a home owner, but here we are a couple of months later and me and my dad spend the evening going through the house and looking how we could “upgrade” it to my girlfriend and my own liking.

2.jpg
my dad is an electrician, plumber, installer of central heating and all round handyman. He also has about 43 years of experience backing him up.

The biggest thing we want to change is the bathroom, right now it is a bit on the small side. I want to move the bathroom to one of the smaller rooms, adding a large bathtub and walk-in shower. Next to that my girlfriend really wants some kind of dressing where she can put her clothes and shoes… I really underestimated how many clothes and shoes a woman has…

3.jpg
The kitchen, there is an extra little cooking area in the back.

4.jpg
The garden has a very nice vibe to it and is completely enclosed for all sides, privacy guaranteed.

6.jpg
The previous owners even left us some pets, we will take good care of them.

Looking at our options we definitely have the possibility to do all that, and once I signed the final paperwork and fully own the house me and my dad will get to work to make the house a more comfortable place to live in. I hope to move in there by the end of December, I could probably go sooner but I really want to spend my first night there together with my significant other.

Because right now I just see a house, but when she will be living there with me… It will become a home.

This is Wolf of Sarcasm signing off.
~ End of day 19 ~

Sort:  

Bro nice wrote,.. Nice house and beautiful click .. thank you for sharing with us..

Thank you Jumisharma, glad you like it ^_^

Congrats on your new place! Looks great and I hope it works out for you :)

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95