Day 21 – Clothes make the man (15/09/2018)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Clothes make the man, or so they say. With that in mind I spend half my day doing what I absolutely loath… Shopping. I never was big on the whole fashion department, I prefer comfortable clothes over fancy looking ones but as this will be a special occasion I figured it was about time I got something a bit more fitting the role.

Normally my cousin was going to help me with this but her profession (nurse) does not really give her a lot of free time. As we were trying to find a suitable date to go shopping, my colleague Ann-Sophie offered to help me out if my cousin could not, seems like most woman are more than happy to jump on the opportunity to go shopping.

So this morning I went over to the city Roeselare, it is where I work and it has a nice shopping street. After parking my car I met up with my colleague and we started going through the shops.
You know there are so many options and combinations for clothes, none of which I have any clue of what actually fits together, luckily there was a army of women to help me out :D

5445.jpg
The shopping street in Roeselare, early in the morning. Soon this street will be filled with people shopping for all sorts of things.

After a couple of hours of looking through and fitting clothes I ended up finding only a pants I really liked. I also wanted to buy a blazer and shirt but I quickly realized a blazer really isn't my thing, it is way to hot and I feel to dressed up to the point I am no longer comfortable. So instead I opted to get only a pants and I will continue my search for a nice shirt to go with it.

12112.jpg
I found the pants in the local Brooklyn store, they were very helpful here.

The real challenge will be slipping into them when it’s time for my proposal without my significant other noticing, because once she sees me in these clothes she will know what’s coming, and I will have started a series of events that can no longer be halted. So I hope I am as stealthy as I believe I am, wouldn’t want to be caught with my pants down ;)

This is Wolf of Sarcasm signing off.
~ End of day 21 ~

Sort:  

hey, i saw you in these pants in front of the camera today... where is my ring? ;P

Look in that heart pillow i gave you, back of it there is a little lip you can pull

well, i don't know about the lip but i found something looking like the ring :D
41723161_331894754024440_4312197403416461312_n.jpg

o_O Sooo... euhh... do i still need to do my proposal now or am I of the hook :p

sweetie... there is something i probably shouldn't tell you but... for as long as the proposal not happend you are not on the hook yet :p

22fjsz.jpg

2017-12-18_17-51-42.png

Congratulations @wolf-of-sarcasm! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97