Day 45 - The letter (09/10/2018)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

You know in a day of technology, where everyone is connected through social media, and contacting someone be it through video chat or voice chat is only a mouse click or finger press away, there is something special about receiving a letter. Today I received just that.

43522927_173471806925865_3196092448665239552_n.jpg
This letter looks like it went through a lot to get here.

About 5 months ago I had the idea of sending a letter to my girlfriend, it was something different then always sending a text to each other. This letter took about a month to reach her, quite a long time if you ask me. She loved it, eagerly she wrote one of her own. Never did we think however that when my girlfriend posted her response letter it would take even longer.

You see she posted this letter a week before she visited me on the 7th of July, when she came back on the 26th of August the letter was snugly waiting for her in her own mailbox… not exactly what she had expected. She went back to the post office and tried again, a couple of weeks later the letter came back. Seems like it’s not only me who loves to stay with her.

But as the saying goes, third time’s a charm. And here it is, the long awaited letter finally in my hands. It’s truly something special to hold a letter of someone you love, it’s her handwriting, her fingers touched the piece of paper you are now holding. If you have someone special in your life, try sending them a letter every once and a while… it really is worth the wait.

I know it definitely was for me, I opened the letter while we were together in video chat, the first thing i got out of the letter was an old post card... for my birthday. When i read the accompanied letter with it however, i realized it was not just any kind of postcard. This was one of my girlfriends treasures she had as a child, this card is the most beautiful birthday card i have ever received, it has so much sentimental value to it for her... and that makes it so amazing.

43639075_2206230366065184_2564999690881859584_n.jpg
One of her treasures when she was a child, a beautiful postcard.

Every day she reconfirms what I feel in my heart, she is the most amazing woman I have ever met in my life, and I want to share the rest of it with her...

This is Wolf of Sarcasm signing off.
~ End of day 45 ~

Sort:  

you are the most amazing man ever, sweetie :*
i love you very much Пингвин2.png

I love you so much my love <3

Congratulations @wolf-of-sarcasm! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @wolf-of-sarcasm! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95