3 months on Steemit

in #life6 years ago

EE25F441-259B-4BDB-A7AA-1CD5CF3F049A.PNG

My friend @felander recommended me to join steemit. As an early adopter of cryptocurrencies he told me it's a nice platform to both earn money and write about stuff that I want ... so I figured, 'What's the worst that could happen?'

When I joined I never thought I would gain a following of 122 people (at the time of writing). I've had my own YouTube channel for years and it took me ages to build a following of 100 people. Definitely more than a year. So my expectations about gaining followers, let alone more than 100 are well exceeded at this point. And guess what ...

636B5146-AB00-4AC6-BEC4-05EE114899C8.JPG

I'm having a lot of fun here, thanks to you guys!!! Apparently you guys are interested in what I've got to say, no matter how stupid or boring I think the topic might be, it seems that I do have 'soulmates' for these topics.

In the beginning I started to write about how I build my daughters' dollhouse from scratch and it was slow to pick up any following, but there are a few of you who were interested in this topic and I want to thank you for being one of my first followers. I hope you still enjoy what I write about and please also let me know if you would like me to write on a specific topic.

IMG_9606.JPG

Then I joined the challenge 'fiftyrunstillmay' that was initiated by @theaustrianguy. I got more followers and supporters like @toofasteddie, @shazza & @romaincrx and we encourage each other to keep running during these cold winter months. My most successful post to date I wrote in this subject and you can find the link here.

IMG_0719.JPG

Then a month ago, I did my first post about 'What makes a good parent?. I started to write to start a topic that lies close to my heart and to hear about other peoples' experiences. I had no idea that it would take off like it did. That was my first 'success' and overnight I gained a lot more followers. This success helped me break some barriers about what I should write about and since then I've rapidly gained more followers and I am grateful for each and every one of you.

Bildschirmfoto 2017-12-18 um 19.56.15.png

This is why I want to pass the mic to you now, what would you like me to write about? No topic is taboo, except discrimination and other topics that ask me to victimise or differentiate people or minorities.

I have written about food and travel, sports and parenting, I am supporting a good cause and posting favourite pictures and many other topics. So let me know in the comments below, what more would you like to see from me, or what would you like me to continue.

I look forward to reading your comments!

Doron

Sort:  

You just 3 month and gain a hundred? cool bro, well I'll glad if we could follow me back, I'm newby and I love your post, so natural

100 what followers? votes?

Thats a lot of bots you are using there. I didn't even know so many existed.

Steemit has a lot of potential, so might as well try and get a head start here. It's not like it's against any rules ;-)

It takes hard work and sometimes that isn't even enough. I'm new here and take inspiration on people like you who puts a lot of effort into a quality post. Keep going. More power!

Steemit has a lot of potential, so might as well try and get a head start here. It's not like it's against any rules ;-)

I try and do a post a day and use the bots to increase my earnings. Steem has a lot of potential, so better to have a head-start :-D

Stick to what is close to your hart... the ones about your family are always nice...
Greetings from New Zealand

Thanks, inspiration is always nice though ;-) Enjoy your holiday and keep those posts coming.

This post has received gratitude of 3.77 % from @appreciator thanks to: @wolfje.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wolfje to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 8.84 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @wolfje. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

This post has received a 3.84 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @wolfje. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Congratulations @wolfje, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2821 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4396.33. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81