An addition to our family!

in #life6 years ago

Hello there Steemhumans!

Meet my nephew baby Edward. The first child of my cousin. He is 9 days old, born on March 28, 2018, at 11:31 am. He is 3.3 kgs, big enough that my cousin wasn't able to make it in a normal delivery thus she underwent a C-section. He is very healthy and adorable.

From Albay, I traveled 4 hours to see this baby boy. My travel was a bit stressful but seeing this little angel removed all the stress and tiredness in me. As soon as I arrived, I carried him in my arms, he smiled at me and I know that he is happy to meet me. Everything in him was perfect. His eyes, his nose, his small lips, his flawless skin, small nails and long legs, I know he will grow up as a handsome man. I loved watching him smiling while sleeping, they said that babies smile while sleeping because angels are playing with them in their dreams or they are listening to the whispering of angels.. I could still remember when I was still a kid, my aunt leaves her baby, my cousin in the bed sleeping. About an hour later when aunt checked on him, we were surprised to see my cousin on the floor, we never heard him cry and he was still sleeping tight with the pillows on the floor. My aunt told me that an angel might have saved him from falling by putting pillows on the floor. There were only two of us that time, so who would do it anyway?

Babies are the greatest gift from God, he gave life and their destinies are already in their hands. Some are destined to become a successful Businessman who will bring a good economy or might be a great Doctor, Architect, Engineer, Teacher, Athlete, Artists who will bring pride to their country. I'm wondering what will be the future of my nephew :) Is he going to be a politician? A Businessman? Perhaps a model and public figure? I'm excited. hehe ^_^

Thank you for dropping by!



Do you want Free Resteem and Upvote? @resteemvote is happy to serve you! See the details HERE!

Kindly continue supporting @surpassinggoogle who has been very helpful. Vote Steemgigs as witness by going to https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Woooow, congrats to your cousin for giving birth to such beauty

Beautiful God bless you and fill you with eternal health thanks for introducing you in this beautiful family of steemit, best regards @wondersofnature, all the effort and stress goes to see that little angel!

@wondersofnature indeed holding a baby is a wonder to behold

Agree! He is a beautiful gift that I wouldn't want to let go of my arms :)

congratulations! babies are indeed gifts from God :)

People who liked this post also liked:

They said, im getting fat? For me, im just healthy. =) by @steemit-again

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.23$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64