You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This woman was raped, then did a TED Talk with the man who did it!

in #life6 years ago

Crazy to think but yes I've literally done the same thing and reconciled in a similar situation. I don't think that it would be the same in a situation where it was a complete stranger and not someone I hadn't had consensual sex with before. I don't think that what people think they did or not is relevant but I do think that societal norms play a big part, not in excusing, but in the ability to forgive. I did this for me, not for him.

Sort:  

Good for you!!! I would imagine there was a huge weight lifted from you afterwards. You seem like a self realized strong woman. Thanks for sharing that @wonderwomancodes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70929.96
ETH 3846.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48