You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I fought the sink and the sink won...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

This is a simple repair man. Put a bucket under the P Trap, Unscrew those two large nuts and remove the P trap. Flush it out, then put it back together.

Sort:  

Thanks for the advice. I unscrewed everything this morning straight away. The pipe was sadly clean inside. I did get rid of all the water in the sink, so that's a big plus.


IMG_1123.jpg


IMG_1124.jpg


What he said. Just be prepared to be covered in a lot of "regurgitated food particles, coffee and fake teeth cleaner" that may spash out while removing the siphon.

Problem should be fixed instantly after that though.

Only problem with removing the P-trap and making a 10 min fix is that there is no drama in it and not worth a post. At least I get to shake my head this way. And he gets a whole lot of up votes to help pay a plumber . LOL

Yeahhh good job my man👌👌👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62302.26
ETH 2994.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96