I Wander Away - A Collection of Short Stories

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I-Wander-Away-Cover.png

I started writing again as an exercise for my hands and my brain. For many months after my stroke, I couldn't hand write my letters, let alone type. I spent many hours tracing the shapes of letters with my right hand. It took awhile because my brain failed to move my hand. Anyway, I practiced like a child and hoped for the best.

All of this went on as I tried to get my world to come into focus. While my hand failed me, my eyes saw everything at a 90-degree angle. Everything I looked at jumped to the right, unless I closed my left eye. Then everything sort of came back perpendicular.

Quite frankly, none of this seemed very promising to me.

I remember the first time I tried to type. Everything was going to the right, my hand was numb, and I couldn't find the letters. Before the stroke, I could touch type as fast as 45-words a minute, and faster if I needed to.

Anyway, I stuck to it and started writing words, sentences, and paragraphs. And I found my passion again for telling stories.

This is a collection of some of my short stories, especially the ones I wrote after my stroke. I wanted to put them together to share and to remember that it takes work to be creative. If you have time, take a look, buy a copy, and leave me a reply.

I Wander Away on Amazon.

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://wordsmithholler.com/i-wander-away-a-collection-of-short-stories/

Sort:  

You got a 25.00% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

@smartbot tip @wordymouth 1

Congratulations!!!
You will be rewarded 1 SMARTCASH for using this resteem service

ABASINKANGA RESTEEM SERVICE

  • This post just got resteemed to 6200 followers.
  • For anyone to use my resteem service, send 0.1 SBD to @abasinkanga + post link as memo.
  • Earn SmartCash rewards when you send SBD to resteem your post
  • Tip with SMARTCASH or Upvote this comment if you appreciate this service.

1 SMART = 0.04 SBD

How To Use SmartCash?

Σ$$$ Tipped @wordymouth Σ1 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.116 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $0.12 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

New_Intro.gif

This post is Powered by @superbot all the way from Planet Super Earth.

Follow @superbot First and then Transfer 0.100 STEEM/STEEM DOLLAR to @superbot & the URL in the
memo that you want Resteemed + get Upvoted & Followed By @superbot and 1 Partner Account.

Your post will Appear in the feed of 1300+ Followers :)

So don't waste any time ! Get More Followers and gain more Visibility With @superbot

#Note - Please don't send amount less than 0.100 Steem/Steem Dollar ,Also a post can only be resteemed once.

Thank you for using @superbot

If you would like to support this bot , Please don't forget to upvote this post :)
Stay Super !

New_Intro2.gif

Hey @wordymouth! You are a real fighter. I appreciate your effort. Thank you for sharing your story. It could be inspired us. I think we could be learn many things about our life from your life story. God bless you. Have a great day.

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 56.23% Upvote. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @steemvote

hey, this post resteemed by @manikchandsk to over 7200 followers and voted. good luck
thanks for using our service.
send 0.300 sbd or steem to @manikchandsk and keep post link in memo that you want resteem + 60 upvote.
click for details..https://steemit.com/manikchandsk/@manikchandsk/post-resteem-upvote-service

i like story so nice post sir, u are a real fighter.

Nice write up

you got 70 vote from @bdbot but please doent send sbd to @upboaters
for getting vote send sbd to @bdbot
@upboaters is our advertising account

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64