Body Awareness, Posture and Breath

in #life6 years ago (edited)

body awareness.jpg

How many moments have I allowed myself to suppress my breathing? How many moments has my body awareness been suppressed just like my breathing. How often am I collapsed in my posture to some extent?

These are the questions that are noteworthy to me in nurturing and nourishing myself through the inner jury of an injury.

For those not familiar with my posting's - I had surgery 2 months ago to replace my ACL. It's a ligament in the knee...it's like the middle one - kind of like a post of support for the leg as it goes through the knee and connects to leg both below knee and above knee. It's a stability point. I had ruptured my ACL a little over three years ago today. The rupture happened while skiing. I think the buildup had been accumulating for years...and the rupture was inevitable.

What's emerging and changing through the healing and self-correction process is my regard for the more subtle movements within myself. This started from the get go post surgery as in the very beginning all I could do was some isometric exercises. Isometric exercises are simply squeezing/flexing/holding body parts in strong posturing positions - Engaging the strength of the part as much as you can. It's a way to push yourself within your body without being hard on your body.

What's opened up from here is a tremendous amount of regard for all the little moments that make up a single day. All the possible little moments I go through and experience here in my body. Within this a mind point has gained more regard - that being the recognition and regard for very subtle thoughts that pop up in my day and have a tinge of emotion to them - I've noticed in exploring these moments that there's a tendency to have very subtle reactions here - which cause me to change in my body...in my stance...my posture positioning.

In making a deliberate effort to play and work with my postures to strengthen my body as basic exercises I can do to strengthen my core and my spine and so the rest of my body - I am catching moments where I would have like a subtle reaction to something - irritation, procrastination & laziness having been most popular. Increasingly so I am exercising in the moment changes as like a re-structuring of myself in my body...it's like I am changing my own inner body politics as my word and world as my very standing - quite literally - as I am pushing myself to move through my reactive inferior postures and into strong body support positions. This can be as simple as sitting up and engaging my core when I am sitting down. Allowing myself to feel my glutes and and hamstrings within sitting.....allowing myself to squeeze my back and shoulder bladed - so Many little movements can be born out of sitting.

I am seeing even within all the moments of 'non-exercise' how much exercise opportunity there is. It's like I had created a limited view and definition of what exercise is. And it's like I've been sleeping within my body to a great extent where it's like accepting my body to be in dormant mode most of the time...simply collapsed like in my resting positions. Resting positions are cool and it's definitely support to completely relax your whole body - the thing is - for me it's been a point of too much - where it's been an addiction within this lazy positive feeling like energy where it's like going into this suppression like experience of just kind of hanging on by a thread. It's rather extensive within me the amount in which I would totally just lounge as much as possible in my sitting/resting positions....to the point of like it being a real effort to sit up and engage myself within strong posture positions.

So little by little I've been adding in exercises.

I am in the process of fine tuning my balance in regards to body care for strong posture and spine alignment. It's become more clear to me how years of inferior postures where I just basically didn't hold myself accountable in my standing and sitting have caught up with me in regards to the overall strength and stability of myself in my physical body. It's like all these little points of neglect are becoming more obvious - things I was totally in the dark about.

What's interesting as a barometer of measure - It's so much so a process of breathing. Moving through any resistance is a matter of breathing effectively. Same goes for the subtle energy movements - they occur within a shortness of breath....it's like there's a hold here, I am going into a holding pattern of limitation/suppression...and so by tuning inward to the movement of myself as breath, I am able to refine and self-correct the subtle moments of instability within my breathing. Breathing is the harmony point connection for my awareness as Body, Being and Mind - here.

Foundation Training is a most recent welcome addition to my sustainability, development and maturity. It's a really cool basic point of body regard focused on good spinal and core health as keys to overall body stability.

Here's a 4 min vid that can make a huge different to your best living over the longer term - I've only really been engaging this point for some days and already there is changes in me.

Know thy self.

CHEERS AND BEST REGARDS

THANKS FOR TUNING IN

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

"so Many little movements can be born out of sitting" - LOVE IT. No excuse for desk workers. We can always creatively make that choice to be more present, aware, sensitive and attuned to this beautiful human body we walk with everyday! <3

Here I am.

I need to work on my posture more.

Love the journey and the video...I will have to try what Dr. Goodman is recommending...only 4 mins....and I sit about 10 hrs a day...so I guess it's cheap insurance. I will even do it with my wife and get some more couple time in the day.

haha

Cheap Insurance

I will even do it with my wife and get some more couple time in the day.

Sounds like a series of wins!

My brother could really use this...not that I don't need it myself, but that guy is always sore somewhere, especially having ACL issues.
On another note, I couldnt find the upvote button due to the length of your name....I swear it took me 30 seconds of looking to see that it had been moved to the bottom of your time ago .......I thought it was funny.

Thanks for post :)

life is beautifull & evry man need this tips thank yo @worldclassplayeru for helping post sir

Nice blog..

hello @worldclassplayer sir its really very helpfull post for evry people human
thanks for shareing

Nice to read your health care post

really beautifull explained @worldclassplayer like this post thanks

that's pretty cool to know.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29